Collection Glam Crystals (Glitter Liner) in Glitz Review

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you my thoughts and findings when using the Collection Glam Crystals in Glitz. I was very kindly gifted this by one of my best friends for Christmas and it was very much loved over that period and even now! I think glitter liner is such a gorgeous alternative to a normal smokey eye on a night out and jazzes up a look a little bit (did I really just use the phrase ‘jazzes up’?!). Anyway, how did this one treat me and my eyes, all that considered?

17102003_979480945522468_809424504_n

I will firstly be talking to you about the packaging. Those who have been reading my blog for a while now will know how much I love a minimalist packaging! This comes in a clear plastic tube with a matching plastic lid. This does kind of emphasise how it’s a cheaper brand, but I don’t mind that too much because that means it’s really lightweight when travelling and there’s also less chance of it breaking when doing so. It’s a screw-off lid, so ensures there can’t be any leaks or spillages if it is done up correctly. The typography is in this curly, black font which I guess matches the ‘glam’ theme it’s giving, but it’s not really up my alley. Obviously it’s only typography and it doesn’t effect the product inside, but it might be important to some – you just never know! All of the important information is also clearly written around the tube. The colour name is on top of the lid on a sticker, which could come off but I think it’s pretty securely attached! Something I really like in terms of packaging with this product is the brush, which I know sounds really sad and boring but it’s important to me! This has a really fine yet flexible, bristled brush that can be used to create a really precised and gorgeous line of product. The tube is also fitted around the brush so I am reassured that the product won’t dry out too quickly (which is a massive fear because I know I won’t be using this everyday!).

There isn’t much of a noticeable scent with this product, nor would I expect one. The colour, though, is stunning! I’m quite lucky in that I have a natural skin tone so can wear gold and silver, but my everyday jewellery is silver so it matches that really nicely. I also think it looks like snow so was really fitting over the Christmas period, and it’s used a lot in pictures on Instagram of people wearing glitter cut creases (something I really want to try!). The other colours available are: turquoise, purple, blue, green, gold, navy, grey and aqua (judging by the pictures on the Superdrug website!).

17160498_979480968855799_1926754018_n

The product itself is that of a typical liquid eyeliner. It does feel quite wet when first applied and, when I put it over my normal black eyeliner, I do have to tip my head back to let it dry and not imprint in my crease. I think this is expected of a liquid eyeliner so I’m not too fussed, and obviously the thicker the layer, the longer it takes to dry. However, once dried, it is on and it stays on all day and all night! A few weeks ago I went to the theatre and wore it for 12 hours and I was walking a few miles in that time, yet it still stayed on! It was amazing! Unlike other products in which I would that then reveal to you it is the most difficult thing to remove and you need paint stripper to get it off, it actually comes off with my normal cleanser really easily without leaving glitter anywhere on my face! This is literally the most beautiful product, and there isn’t any actual coloured product, it’s just clear with silver glitter particles within it, which I much prefer to a metallic silver base colour. As it is mainly glitter based, it’s difficult to describe it as ‘pigmented’, or ‘not pigmented’, but all of the glitter remains throughout the day and doesn’t wear off or fall off at all. You also don’t find any glitter has fallen down your face throughout the day, either, and it applies easily onto any eye shadow formula. I think I’ve now covered everything on that point!

Finally, price and availability. As Collection is a drugstore brand, it is available from Boots and Superdrug and retails for £2.99. This is so easily accessible online and in-store, you can literally walk out your front door and find one! Also, that price point for such a gorgeous product is well worth it; I would actually be willing to pay more than that for a product of that quality! I think I will definitely be picking some more of these up because I just can’t argue with that price!

17125136_979480958855800_1834736914_n

Would I recommend it to you? Yes, absolutely! For a drugstore, very inexpensive product, I couldn’t ask for much more and I’m sure each and every one of you have the ability and accessibility to purchase one for yourself! As I mentioned earlier, they do come in a variety of colours, so if silver’s not for you, I’m sure one of their shades is!

And that’s that! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I have a few other reviews in the pipeline for you, so you can watch out for those if you did like this one! Don’t forget to let me know what you think of this product if you’ve used it or if I’ve now tempted you to get one for yourself!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Sunday,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

