How To Make Your Own Cold Shoulder Outfit

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I will be showing you how to easily create a cold shoulder outfit yet still look sophisticated, classy and, of course, gorgeous! This is a much cheaper and cost effective way to stay on trend and it has worked for me many a time! Better yet, it’s still comfortable and no one suspects a thing! It’s probably so simple you already know this trick, but I thought I would share it with you anyway.

17005962_975643149239581_1570915658_n

All I do is get my bardot sleeved top (you can get plain ones cheaply from near enough any high street shop – I would always opt for a plain one because it makes the next step easier and means it will work with a variety of other clothing options!) and just buy a bra in the same colour. I own a black bardot top and a grey one with black lace trimming (in the pictures above and below) which is something that goes with everything and is really accessible, as are the bras of the same colour. Then, all I do is wear the bra and the top over it, pulling the bardot sleeves down to the mid-section of the top of the arm.

17012465_975643142572915_940124516_n

Because I’ve got quite big boobs, this helps to support them much better than a normal strapless bra (if you know of one which actually works, please let me know!) but the straps aren’t too thick so it’s obvious I’m wearing my bra. I’m not even joking you when I say I used this for my Granddad’s and Granny’s funeral, though I had longer hair then so it wasn’t overly obvious! It also gives the impression of a cold shoulder top/outfit without having to buy a new top/dress every time. This could be worn with a skirt or tucked into jeans or near enough in any outfit – the possibilities are endless! You would have to be buying new bras to match the top/dress colour, but I think that’s okay because everyone needs a new bra once in a while! They’re also available in a whole selection of colours in places like Primark or New Look for under £10, so it’s very affordable.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I know it was a very quick one, but I needed to share this with you and I really didn’t know what else to say! If you have any other questions, please don’t hesitate to ask me in the comments below because I’m sure there’s something I’ve missed! Let me know what you think of this trick or whether you’ve tried it for yourself!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

