My Favourite Colours in Urban Decay Naked 2

Good Evening Munchkins!

After my blog post a couple of weeks ago All About the Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette (read HERE), I thought I would now go through all of my favourite colours from the palette. As I mentioned in the All About, it isn’t as neutral or wearable as the original Naked Palette, so there are a few less colours that I’ve been able to try and love but, nonetheless, I still have some gorgeous ones to share with you! This palette is available from Feel Unique.

Half Baked

16237736_952642338206329_1690010224_n-3

I don’t think this is a surprise to long-term readers, but I had to include it! Half Baked is a stunning shimmery, copper shade which looks stunning as a wash of colour or part of an everyday smokey eye! If you would like to see this in an EOTD soon, just let me know and I will get to that for you because it is so beautiful when on! Most of you probably know why I love copper’s and bronze’s so much, but for those who have somehow missed out on it, the orange undertones really help to accentuate blue eyes because they’re complimentary colours. This means my eyes are left with a beautiful eye shadow and my natural eye colour is still accounted for!

Chopper

16237117_952642344872995_1103149021_n-2

This next shade is a little bit less ordinary, but it still looks amazing for day-to-day. This is a shimmery shell pink colour with some icy undertones to it which, again, look amazing for a wash of colour! I can’t pinpoint exactly what makes it so gorgeous, but it is quite peachy toned, I’d say, and is just such a lovely change from your usual daily eye makeup colours. I love to wear this for school if I feel like I want to do something a bit more exciting than just the usual neutral eye, and it also makes my blue eyes stand out for some reason I can’t explain (I’m sorry!).

Snakebite

16237117_952642344872995_1103149021_n

The third shade I love is Snakebite, which is a shimmery (there’s a theme here, I promise this palette also has matte shades!) chocolate brown shade. This is a bit more on the darker, smokey eye side which I do love for the weekend or on night’s out as a little bit of a change. I personally love brown, shimmery smokey eyes because they’re not too dark and that means I can still wear eyeliner with it! I absolutely love how this looks on and think it could look beautiful for all different eye colours in a variety of looks.

YDK

16237174_952642424872987_1621506151_n-2

This final shade is another neutral-ish one that I tend to wear for a wash of colour day-to-day. YDK is a similar¬†type of shade as Chopper, but it’s a very pale, icy-toned brown which is much more wearable and glamorous than I’ve just made it sound! This is, again, highly shimmery (I’m sure you’re not surprised by now!) but is still natural-ish enough to wear for school. I’m sure it’s something to do with icy-toned eye shadows, but I have found that with this shade and Chopper it really makes my eyeliner stand out and appear much sharper than it usually does. This, therefore, ticks so many more boxes than I thought existed!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I love testing out new products for you so let me know what more you would like to see on this blog! Also, if you have this palette, let me know what you think of it or what colours are you’re favourite/s from it. I do promise that there are matte shades in this palette, as well!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Sunday,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

