How I’m Currently Juggling My Life

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I thought I would have a little chat with you about how I’m currently dealing with and juggling my life. As a little bit of background, I’m in my final year of school (i.e. stress overload), I upload three times a week on this blog and I’m a general teenager with all the bumps in the road along the way. I just fancied talking you through my new-found stress levels (ahh the joy!) and maybe compare it to how I end this year, which will hopefully be much better!

So what I used to do was concentrate all my school work (i.e. revision, homework, extra lessons) into the main 5-day week and then blog on weekends as I do still consider this a leisure activity. However, with the arrival of mock exams (i.e. Satan disguised in candyfloss), that has all gone out the window and I’m cramming my tiny 15-year-old brain with all this different stuff I will definitely not remember for June! Basically, I am now revising for 2-3 hours after school every night and spend all day revising at the weekends if I’m not doing anything. I do still make time to blog but I just don’t feel as if there is enough time in the day to do everything to the level that I would like. This isn’t the blog post where I announce the end of this whole thing I’ve created or anything like that, I just thought I would document this stage of my life! There are so many things I want to do in a day and don’t have the physical time for, it’s crazy. On a positive note, my coursework is all up to date! I think this is definitely the deciding factor on whether I take A Levels or not!

Just as a little example, here is how my day has gone at the time of writing. I woke up ridiculously early for a weekend so chilled for a bit before starting to work out. Was pretty impressed with what I did and then completed it with a nice, hot bath! I then walked all three dogs, had some lunch, caught up on a little bit of YouTube before taking blog post pictures and starting to write. This is my ideal day because I’ve done the things I enjoy but have still done some work that needed doing. After writing some blog posts, I will go and revise, though I definitely won’t get it all done! I still have the biggest stress headache and am just looking forward to the end of it all! It genuinely shocks me how after June I won’t need to know nearly everything I’ve learnt over the past 11 and a half years. It all comes down to this!

Before both of my grandparents died at the end of last year, most of my weekends were spent visiting them, particularly my grandmother when her cancer became terminal. I don’t know how I did that and everything else, particularly Blogmas! I know it sounds harsh but if any of you have been in this situation you will understand what I mean when I say it’s a massive weight off my shoulders and I no longer have to feel bad for spending the weekend catching up on school work instead of visiting my family. I guess it was for the best and now I’ve just got to push until the end. Oh, and I’ve actually decided to go to prom now (did I ever mention I was massively deliberating whether to go or not?) because I have a date *screams intensely*. I’m so excited, I just need to do all I can to make it worthwhile!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I don’t know what the point of this was, I think I just want to be able to look back and think ‘that was one of the most stressful things in my life but I did it’, because (somehow) I am! I think I’m just acting a bit oblivious to it all because that is my only coping mechanism but I am absolutely pooing myself for the real exams! Let me know if you’re in the same situation or if you have any advise, it will be muchly appreciated!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

 

Leave a Reply

