December Favourites 2016

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you my December Favourites for last month. I haven’t got too many to share with you this time around but I’m sure my January Favourites will be full of the products I received for Christmas! This is basically the documentation of what happens at the end of the year when it’s been 10 months since my birthday and I’m just holding out for Christmas! Anyway, I have one of nearly every subject so I will now press on for you.

15871311_941765012627395_1532311888_n

The first thing I have been loving has been the Simple Kind To Skin Refreshing Facial Wash Gel. I didn’t use a face wash at all before purchasing this just because I didn’t see the need; I would take my makeup off with a micellar water then rinse with warm water whilst in the bath/shower. However, since adding this to my little skincare routine I have seriously noticed the difference! I don’t have particularly problem skin but it does feel so much smoother and just generally more clean after I’ve used this. I have combination skin and this definitely decreases the amount of oil build up I have in my T-zone, but can still continue to dry out the less oily regions of my face. This is fine because I do apply a moisturiser straight after I get out the shower but it does mean I only use this 2-3 times a week in fear of ruining my skin (which my friend did the other day through over-exfoliating; it was so hard not the laugh!)! Basically, I have been loving this for ensuring all my makeup is off seeing as I wear it nearly everyday! Also, everyone knows how much I love this brand by now! And, as it’s Simple, you can be assured it contains no nasties and is suited to sensitive skin as well as the other’s mentioned above. This is available from Boots, Superdrug and most supermarkets.

15910358_941765029294060_1757164543_n

The second thing I have been loving has been this Collection Glam Crystals Dazzling Gel LinerĀ in Glitz, also available from Boots and Superdrug. Before this and a little contour kit my friend bought me for Christmas (he has an absolute angel!), I hadn’t really experienced Collection in all it’s glory, but was dying to do so! That’s why when I received this I tried applying it during my school day with everyone looking at me as if I was a mentalist! This is basically a liquid eyeliner (despite saying it’s gel, trust me, it’s liquid!) made entirely of silver glitter, which has been perfect for this party season. Little plug, I actually included it in this HERE blog post! I am so in love with how this just brightens up a look and makes you immediately look 10 times better! I’m just worried about it drying up, but I’m sure I won’t let it with the amount of glitter I use!

Onto a fashion favourite, I have been living in these boots! These were super cheap on Wish and are basically an affordable version of Timberland’s, which wasn’t actually on my mind when buying them! Since *accidentally* introducing my Mum to the Wish app, it now only takes a couple of glasses of prosecco to convince her I definitely need that top or those boots! I like foreign, knock-off goods and there is no shame whatsoever! Fake it ’till you make it, that’s all I can say! These are plain black (couldn’t expect any less from me, really!) with matching black laces and some gorgeous white faux fur in them which have been keeping my tootsies warm all month! They go with everything and I know they were available in a variety of colours for such a good price! They also have a small platform-type heel which I love being all the way down here! Maybe one day I will be able to afford a pair of real Timberland’s but, for now, these boots are keeping me sufficiently warm and content!

Finally, I have been loving the song Humans by Rag’n’Bone Man. As I’ve mentioned previously, I’m not keen on ‘new’ music, as such, but good ballads, flawless vocals or powerful lyrics really do float my boat. I’m also really into heavy beats at the moment, which this song is kind of run by. I wish I had some kind of educated background knowledge for you, but I don’t, I just really enjoy the song! It has some deep jazz-y undertones within the singers voice which is obviously a massive tick for me! If you have somehow escaped hearing this song, go have a little listen to it HERE. It isn’t particularly romantic but it hits some kind of emotional note which I thought had been eradicated out of me!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I’m sorry if it has ended quite quickly, my little Shih Tzu has decided to just fall asleep on my lap at this very moment in time! Let me know what you think of any of the products mentioned above if you have tried them or the things you have currently been loving!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Sunday,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

