EOTD: Christmas Party Glitter Eyeliner | Blogmas

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today, as the final day of Blogmas, I thought I would share with you an eye makeup look I wore to a Christmas party last night (hence the lateness of this blog post, I’m so sorry!) and was very well received. It combined two of my favourite things, glitter and eyeliner, and looks oh-so festive but glam at the same time and was just gorgeous. It also meant using a new product I was gifted by one of my friends earlier in the week and I have literally been living in since! This is possibly the only time of year I can get away with glitter liner, so I’m getting my worth out of it!

So here is the makeup look in question:

As you can tell, this is really subtle but still stunning at the same time, meaning you can wear literally any lip colour with it. On this occasion I opted for a pink lip just because I hadn’t worn that particular lipstick in a while and logistically it meant I didn’t need to keep reapplying during the night no matter how much I ate or drank. I also only used one palette for this look (it’s a Christmas miracle!)! This look could actually be worn at any time of day or year as it is super versatile!

As I wanted all the attention on my eyeliner, I decided I wanted to go pretty neutral on the actual lid but still have a little bit of definition and darkness. The first thing I did, of course, was apply a primer onto my lids and set it with a little bit of powder – I genuinely don’t think I could ever miss this step! For this look, I only used the Urban Decay Naked Palette, available from Feel Unique. I took my first shade, Naked, on a medium-sized, flat-headed eye shadow brush and applied it all over my lid. This doesn’t have to be too neat but this just colour corrected where the primer hadn’t and created a nice, neutral base to begin with. I can’t believe I hadn’t actually used this eye shadow before!

On a dense blending brush I took Buck and applied this into my crease and on the outer third of my eye. This just created a little bit of definition and begun the gradient I wanted to make on my lid. As long term readers will know, this is my absolute go-to transition shade so it’s no surprise I went in with this one!

Finally, I took the shade Hustle and applied this on the outer corner of my crease and dragged it down a little bit to the outer edge of my lash line. I then blended everything all together so that Hustle and Buck could become seamless and create that gradient I longed for! This is shimmery so use this one carefully but I think in small amounts it can still give the impression you want.

I then finished off with a little bit of black eyeliner and created the usual flick I do, which you can do to your own discretion. I personally love mine quite thick (Amy Winehouse slays my soul!) so please do not feel alarmed in how you ‘must’ do it! I have found, however, that the thicker it is the easier the glitter is to apply. The black eyeliner I used was the Rimmel Scandaleyes Gel Eyeliner in Black, available from Boots and Superdrug. With the glitter eyeliner, I simply traced the upper line of my original eyeliner and I just love how this looks! This is quite wet so keep your eyes closed whilst it’s drying, but once it’s on it does not budge! I know some will want just silver eyeliner, which you can do but I personally find this easiest and more subtle, (which I do prefer). The glitter eyeliner I used was the Collection Glam Crystals Dazzling Gel Liner in Glitz, also available from Boots and Superdrug.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post and this past month of my presence – I love Blogmas, as stressful as it can sometimes be! As I mentioned earlier, this look can go with any lip colour and in the near future I will have to wear it with a red lip, me thinks! Let me know what your go-to Christmas party look is or what you think of the glitter liner! I will now be taking a little break from blogging but I will be back on the 1st January, so I hope you have a very merry Christmas and a happy new year!

Thank you so much for reading and I will see you soon,

Rachel xx

One thought on “EOTD: Christmas Party Glitter Eyeliner | Blogmas”

Leave a Reply

