My Christmas Wishlist 2016 | Blogmas

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today, as it is only 1 week until the big day, I thought I would share with you some of the items on my Christmas Wishlist. Normally, I’m quite a particular person in terms of what I want and I am like Rachel in Friends where everyone has to ‘stick to the list’, but I do also receive some surprises from the people who know me best. This means I do know some of the bigger things I am getting but not all, so I thought I would share them with you. Also, please don’t think I am showing off in anyway, that is the last thing I want to do and I just want it to prepare you for what’s to come in the new year on this blog or give you some inspiration if you are still in need of present buying.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Watermelon Soda

The first main present I have asked for this year is the Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick in Watermelon Soda. I am a complete newbie to liquid lipsticks – I do not own a single one so I knew I wanted to try one and Christmas was just around the corner, so why not ask for one now? I’ve also heard amazing things about the Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks and he is my queen, I love him so much! This is a higher end one, hence why I’ve asked for it for Christmas, and the colour is a gorgeous summer-y pink which I’m dying to wear with a tan. Okay, so it’s the wrong time of year but it won’t stop me! I’m so looking forward to finally trying it out and seeing what everyone is raving about!

Black Vans

The next thing I’ve asked for is also something I have been lusting after for ages! I’ve wanted to be the proud owner of a pair of Vans for years and there’s an outlet near where I live it was quite easy to go get a discounted pair and so entice the Mother! As I’m completely addicted to the colour black, it only seemed fitting to buy the pair with black canvas and black soles, and they will for sure go with everything! I’m so looking forward to these; I could wear them literally all year around with practically everything and, for such expensive shoes, I think that is necessary! It was an embarrassing experience when buying them, though – thought I was a size 4 but ended up buying a size 3.5. I’m just so tiny!

Morphe 35(I’ve forgotten the letter of it) Palette

This was a late night purchase that was a bit of an impulse buy when the Mother decided I needed one more big present. Again, I’ve heard amazing things about Morphe as a general brand and now that they’re readily available in the UK, there is nothing stopping me! You get such a variety of gorgeous, pigmented colours for a relatively cheap price and I think I may start collecting them! I have no idea where I’m going to put it because they are huge! This is quite a neutral palette so I will be able to try it every single day. Look forward to all those new EOTD’s and makeup tutorials because I seriously am!

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

The final thing that I can remember asking for (my memory has just gone to fluff) is a book entitled All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. This was recommended to me by two of my closest friends and it was included in the Zoella book club in the summer and everyone’s been raving about it and basically, I’m last on the bandwagon once again! I know the general plot of it but I’m just so looking forward to getting into another book and ignoring the demands of the world for words on paper! I have asked for quite a few books because I find it a massive relaxant, particularly at this stage in my life, so I may speak about them a bit more in the future.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I have genuinely forgotten most of my presents but I hope I have given you some ideas! Also, don’t forget to let me know if you have any of these items and what you think of them, or let me know what you have on your wishlist this year! I honestly hope you get everything you wish for this year, but it’s not just about the materialistic things, don’t forget!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you tomorrow,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

