November Favourites 2016

Good Evening Munchkins!

To mark the end of yet another month, I will be writing for you my November Favourites. I’m pretty sure I’ve said this every month this year, but time is going by so fast and I honestly don’t know where it’s going! This month has been full of some good times as well as bad times, but all in preparation for Christmas which I’m oh-so excited for this year! Anyway, I have a pretty good selection of Favourites for you this month which I’m super excited to share with you!

wp_20161120_09_04_18_pro

My first Favourite will comes as no surprise to those who have read my blog post last week; it’s been my beloved Urban Decay Naked Palette. You will be seeing a little bit more of this soon but I’ve kind of decided to dedicate a week or so to one palette at a time to ensure I actually use it and all the colours I can whilst at school. So far, this plan has worked and so this has been my go-to palette for the month and I’ve discovered some new favourite eye shadows from there which I will be sharing with you very soon! As the name suggests, this contains nearly all neutral-ish shades, most of which I’ve found wearable for day-to-day. All of these colours are pigmented, creamy and so easy to use for a daytime look or even for an evening-time eye. To read my All About on this, you can click HERE and you can purchase the palette from Feel Unique HERE.

wp_20161124_15_47_19_pro

My second Favourite of the month has been the Keratin Classic Conditioner for Smooth, Straight, Sleek hair. I started reaching for this, quite simply, because I’d run out of my usual conditioner and this was just to hand in the shower at the time. Never did I expect the effects it gives my hair that it does! This smooths it and makes it so much straighter and, hence, easier to maintain and work with day-to-day. I do still like to leave some of my hair a little bit curly and this allows me to do so without my it looking too crazy! The only issue is I don’t know where this is from and therefore it’s price, though I’m 99% sure it’s affordable. I’m kind of rationing it so that it will last longer so if you do spot it, let me know where because I love this conditioner so much and I need to re-purchase it!

wp_20161124_15_47_07_pro

My fashion Favourite for the month has been this cable-knit cardigan from Primark that I bought about 2 years ago (though they have them near enough everywhere at this time of year!). I’m even wearing it as I type now – you literally can’t get me out of it! As I say, I bought it a couple of years ago but when I brought it home I wasn’t too keen on the shape of it and the stripes it has (at the time I had a super broad back and it only emphasized it further). However, as I’ve gotten older and my body has developed some more, the shape now suits it really nicely as it just hangs in a really effective way (I’m doing terribly at describing this, I know!). It does have some cream buttons but I don’t tend to do it up because I prefer it open and then wrapping it around myself if need be. The sleeves are slightly turned up and the actual pattern is cream/black stripes which means it goes with near enough everything and so is perfect for chucking on after school when I get in and its really cold. This was only £10 so it was really affordable and to wear year after year, I think it’s definitely worth it! It’s quite a thick material, as well, so it will keep you warm!

Onto my random Favourites, I have loved this last season of American Horror Story: Roanoke House. If you’ve been reading my blog for a while now, you will know how much I bloody love American Horror Story and this season still managed to captivate me and entertain me and, of course, horrify me! For those that haven’t seen it, Roanoke follows a documentary-type reenactment of a couples story when they move into this haunted house and the things that happens there. It mainly revolves around what happens during the occasional Blood Moon in which all the spirits of the residents that used to live there come back to life and torture the current owners. The next set of episodes then follow what happens when the actors from the reenactment and the real people go back into the house for a special series of it. I will put it out there, this is a really gruesome series (the most I’ve seen so far, actually) and I personally enjoyed that, but I know a lot of people won’t. It contained so many plot twists and such depth to each individual character that even for that, I had to include it in my Favourites! I wasn’t so keen by the last few episodes as I found it quite repetitive but the middle section of episodes really had me hooked and I would highly recommend it to any American Horror Story fan who has, for some reason, missed this series! If you can, somehow, legally watch this even though it’s finished, I really do suggest that you do! Or wait until it comes on Netflix like I am!

My last couple of Favourites have been a couple of songs that are actually current, which is a surprise to us all! The first one I think everyone and their Mother knows by now: Shout Out To My Ex by Little Mix. This song does something to my soul I can’t put into words! I’m only joking, but the beat and the lyrics and the vocals – slays me every time! Can we also talk about the makeup and Perrie’s sass game!? This is the point where I become a ‘proper’ teenage girl! I have a thing for shady but funny lyrics and, of course, it ticks those boxes! The second song I’ve been loving is Famous by Nathan Sykes. Again, I’m going to be really honest with you now: I was a proper The Wanted fangirl when I was younger, to the point where my friends and I actually made a club based around them! Looking back, it’s so cringey but at the time we thought we were so cool! So, obviously, I was completely heartbroken when I learnt the news they had split up but then Mr Sykes turned up with his new tunes and I thought ‘hmm, maybe it wasn’t a bad idea after all’! I can’t put my finger on what genre it is, but it is right up my alley (if I was to guess I’d say soul-ish). I did not expect it from him whatsoever but now that I’m older I’m really appreciating that style of music and what it has to offer. Again, the vocals and the beat – brings a smile to my face every time! This is a slightly slower one but it has those 1950’s/1960’s style beats that perk it up a little bit, so I’m not complaining in the slightest!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I can’t believe the next one I’m going to write will be after Christmas, how crazy is that? I think this is also the perfect time to announce the fact I will be taking part in Blogmas again this year, in which you will receive a blog post from me every single day in December up until Christmas Eve. I’m still in the process of deciding when I will re-start my blog after the festive period, but I don’t want to have too long off! I will let you know once I’ve decided though! Anyway, don’t forget to let me know what you have been loving this month or what I have now persuaded you to try for yourself!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Thursday,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

