EOTD: Neon Pink Smokey Eye (Easy)

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

As promised, here is the EOTD where I show you possible ways to wear neon colours! I actually wanted to write this post months ago but kind of lost the inspiration for it and forgot how to do it, until now! I can’t remember if this is exactly how I did it before but I really liked how it turned out today and so why I’ve decided to show it to you! I would definitely wear this to a party with some liner and some nude gloss and I hope I encourage you guys to do or feel the same, also!

As you can see, the metallic pink merges so seamlessly with the darker shade to create this stunning look. I feel like this is a really easy smokey eye so, of course, if you want to intensify it, you can add any other bits you love in a smokey eye, but I managed to do this within 3 simple steps.

The first thing I did for this look was, obviously, prime and set my eyes with a little bit of powder. This will just help the longevity of the look and also intensify the pink shadow. I then went into my Sleek i-Divine Palette in Oh So Special (available from Boots and Superdrug) and took the shade The Mail, which is this light, orange-toned brown and popped this into my crease. With colours like this, I really emphasise how far up I blend it and tend to stop just below where my brow bone highlight would be. This isn’t for everyone but it’s just something I like in order to create a steady gradient. I just used a rounded, dense blending brush to do this. From the same palette, I took the colour Wrapped Up and applied this much more softly into my crease and on my outer third. This is a much more Earthy-toned dark brown. When I do this, I tend to focus the darker colour just in the crease and keep it really defined and sharp compared to The Mail, and don’t mind how messily I apply it on my lid because I’m only going to blend the colours together, anyway. I think I used the wrong brush for this (I just used what was already in my hand) so if I was to recreate this for a party or something, I would use a small, flat-headed brush. I then went into my W7 Neon Nights Palette (available from Ebay) and took a small, flat-headed brush, the one I should’ve used previously, and took the metallic pink colour I have been raving about for ages! I applied this on the rest of my lid and all the way down into my inner corner. I hadn’t dragged a colour this far down before so I was kind of nervous to do so but I really liked how it looked! With this look I would of course apply some black eyeliner then a subtle-ish inner corner/brow bone highlight otherwise you could look like a mythical creature.

And that’s literally it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I need to write more EOTD’s because I’ve forgotten how much I love them! Let me know what you think of this look and whether you would try it out for yourself! I hope I have completed my mission! And don’t forget to let me know what you would like to see more of!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

