Favourite Colours in W7 Neon Nights Palette

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I thought I would share with you my Favourite Colours in the W7 Neon Nights Palette. I have a feeling this is going to be quite a short blog post because this is, as the title suggests, a palette containing neon shades and I don’t know how much use I’m going to get out of this when it’s not Halloween (though I will make it my life’s goal!) but that doesn’t mean that some of these shades aren’t just simply stunning! If you’ve read my blog at all over the past month, you will know this has been featured more on it than I think anything else has, including a post explaining everything about it (click HERE to read that!). It only seemed fitting to write this blog post for you and later on I am planning on including them in more day-to-day or wearable EOTD’s or makeup tutorials to prove to you a little bit of colour never hurt anyone (and also prove to myself this palette was worth buying!). This palette is available from Ebay.

wp_20161112_10_25_17_pro

So my first favourite colour is this matte sky blue shade (none of these shades are named so my description alone will have to suffice). I guess this was a standout to me because I have blue eyes and obviously wearing blue will make them stand out even more. This is a really rich shade so I think it would look stunning on the lower lash line or in a blue smokey eye (which is really on trend this season!). I will for sure be including this in a tutorial soon!

wp_20161112_10_25_14_pro-2

My next favourite shade is this metallic teal colour. I was initially quite nervous to use this because green on blue eyes can sometimes clash, but when worn can look really nice. I have included this in an MOTD before way back in April/May (see HERE) and I did really like it, so I think I will be wearing it a lot more in these darker months. I really like using this in a smokey eye with a dark brown, as they really compliment each other, and with a bright-ish lip. I’m also a massive fan of metallic eye shadows!

wp_20161112_10_25_14_pro

My third shade is also metallic (there are only two in the palette so of course I had to include them both!) but is in this deep pink with purple undertones. This looks absolutely stunning and I’ve actually included it in a new blog post (coming soon! I hope you’re feeling that suspense) in which it looks amazing. This is perfect if you want to be a little bit adventurous and include a little bit of colour to your makeup look. I adore this colour and I will definitely be wearing it more!

wp_20161112_10_25_22_pro

My final favourite colour, which I included kind of to entice myself to actually use it, is this rich purple shade. I love wearing purple on the eyes, but this is quite a true, royal purple so it will take a little bit more confidence to wear – I just think it could look beautiful when worn seamlessly and in a smokey eye (there’s a theme here!) and I’m very willing to try it in these darker months. I will keep you posted!

And there we have it! I told you it would be a short one but I feel like I’ve spoken about this palette so much now and, as I mentioned earlier, it isn’t really one of those palettes you can use everyday for school! Anyway, as it’s the festive period there’s going to be a fair few parties which involve heavy makeup, and I think for that, I will turn to this palette! Let me know what your favourite colours from this palette are and what you would like to see more of!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

3 thoughts on “Favourite Colours in W7 Neon Nights Palette”

    1. For the price it is, I think it is really good and an amazing dupe for some of the higher end neon palettes (such as the Urban Decay one that I can never remember the name of!). I personally love these colours but, I will admit, they’re more for play – I don’t think I’ll get away with a bright purple every day, haha! But if you can, then that’s amazing and I highly encourage you to do so, haha. Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

