Wonder Woman Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today, as the last blog post in the Superhero series, I will be recreating a really sweet yet simple Wonder Woman look. This is another makeup look that is suited to my shyer Munchkins or those who consider themselves ‘beginners’ because it is so easy and so subtle and honestly, I would wear this for everyday. I love this look so much and I hope you guys do too! I knew I had to do Wonder Woman as it’s my Mum’s favourite Superhero and she also loves quite classic makeup when she wears it, so it’s very much suited to her!

As with every other look this week, I’m going to begin by priming my eyes and setting it with powder to help blending later (this is a very blended look as you will soon see!). The first colour I then lay down all over the lid was Bow from the Sleek i-Divine Palette in Oh So Special (available from Boots and Superdrug). This is the whitest white I own so it helped to colour correct the rest of the lid and hence create a perfect, even base for me to begin with.

I then when into my Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (available from Feel Unique) and took the shade Venus on a slightly smaller brush and patted this over Bow. This is a shimmery white but it’s not entirely opaque so I just did this to add a bit of shimmer to the look on top of the white I’d already put down. Every look of mine needs a little bit of shimmer!

I then went into my Makeup Revolution Ultra Flawless Mattes Palette (available from Superdrug, i.e. the only palette you will ever need for crease colours!) and first of all mixed the shades Fawn and Leather on a small, dense blending brush to tuck into the crease. I had to look at other people’s interpretations of this looks, again, because in the cartoon she’s not actually wearing very much makeup and the pictures I did find showed a brown-y/grey-ish crease with a white lid, so I tried to recreate that. I hadn’t used these two before but they did the job really nicely.

The shade is right at the bottom and has accidentally been cut off during cropping – I’m really sorry! You can kind of see it though, so you’ll have to work off of that. Again, I’m really sorry!

From the same palette, I then took Warm which is a bit more (as it suggests) warmer toned and contains brown undertones so helped to carve out my eye a little bit more. I then blended out all these colours together with a fluffy blending brush and it made it look so smokey (but ‘everyday smokey’) and so effortlessly gorgeous – I could not be happier with how this turned out!

I then dipped into my Rimmel Scandaleyes Gel Eyeliner in Black (available from Boots and Superdrug, an everyday fave!) and created a very thin, elongated wing to suit Wonder Woman’s style. I don’t tend to do this type of eyeliner for everyday, but I really liked it and I might have to go back to long again! Another positive to wearing thick framed glasses – no one will see it! I can actually do this kind of basic eyeliner, as well!

For lips I took my classic red lipstick, Natural Collection’s Crimson (available from Boots), and applied this directly to my lips. I felt this was a very Wonder Woman-y colour as it matches her outfit perfectly and adds a bit of life into the rest of the makeup look, as well.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this makeup look – I love the simple eyes and classic lips; very much a change to what I’ve been doing recently! Let me know what you think of it or if you’ve tried it and what else you would like to see!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

 

2 thoughts on “Wonder Woman Inspired Makeup Tutorial”

Leave a Reply

