Batman Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today, in the second installment of the Superhero blog posts, I will be showing you a Batman inspired makeup look. I love Batman and last year I actually wore a little Batman skirt so I knew I had to create a little something for you guys in memory of the skirt I have somehow lost! This one, again, plays with a bit of colour and a few techniques but you can add or take off anything you want from this original idea, as always.

As with most makeup looks, I’m going to begin by priming my eyes and setting it with powder to intensify the colour and then help with blending later. I’m first of all heading into my beloved W7 Neon Nights Palette (available from Ebay) and take this canary yellow and apply it all over my lid. I will then, as usual, blend out the edges with a fluffy blending brush.

Then, I’m going to turn to my Sleek i-Divine Palette in Oh So Special (available from Boots and Superdrug) and take the colour The Mail to pop into the crease. I use this shade so much (as you can tell!) and I think it complemented the yellow perfectly. Yellow is quite difficult to match, did you know! I then blended it out with a fluffy blending brush.

From the same palette, I will be taking Wrapped Up and placing this in the crease as well, only blowing it out a little less and to make it much smokier. I actually loved how this looked at this stage – tempts me greatly! I also blended this out with the same fluffy blending brush but ensured the darkness remained because it is going to be a very dark look!

I then decided I wanted to do a ‘Batman’ eyeliner by creating the wings on the side of my eye but, much like the Cheshire Cat eyeliner, it didn’t really go to plan! For this I used the shade Noir from the same Sleek palette and decided to change it so it simply looked like one big, thick wing. Even if it wasn’t my initial idea, I still quite liked the effect it gave and still kind of looked Batman-y…ish. I bet you guys could do it so much more easily than me, but I did try! I also dragged  the black back into the crease and blended it slightly so it all looked connected in some way. I used an angled brush for this, as well.

I then decided to take the silver glitter in the Neon Nights Palette and use it as a highlight so I just popped this in my inner corner and onto my brow bone. There’s just something about Batman and silver that goes really well together!

For the lips, I simply finished off with a little bit of black lipstick. At this time of year they are really easy to get hold of in little Halloween makeup kits in Asda or they’re even doing them in Primark now, so you have no excuse to not go buy one! I think I got this in a Halloween kit a few years ago so it’s not amazing but it does the job! You could always outline with a black pencil eyeliner, as well.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – it’s been a while since I’ve worn black lips and I’m loving it! As I say, you can keep all this in, add bits, take bits off, it’s all up to you! I realise pure glitter highlight and black lips aren’t for everyone! Let me know if you try this look and what else you would like to see!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Sunday,

Rachel xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

