September Favourites 2016

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today, I will very heartbreaking-ly share with you my September Favourites. I’m going to have to say it but it’s so true – this month has just flown by! This month I went back to school, accepted my fate of true human existence and hurt just as much as I smiled, so (once again), a complete mixture! Despite all this, I have managed to accumulate a few Favourites for you (mainly from my new everyday makeup routine!) that I have been loving that I would like to share with you now.

wp_20160925_10_37_29_pro

The first thing I’ve been loving is something I started to fall in love with back in August but I wanted to be sure and so waited another month until I spoke about it with you and it is the Body Shop Tea Tree BB Cream in 01. I started using this when I became quite tanned because my shoulders-down would be a gorgeous brown and my neck-up would be entirely white, so I had to turn to this bad boy for my tanned needs. I was quite nervous before using it because when I first tried it, I hated it and chucked it in my drawer to be forgotten forever, but I have fallen head over heels for it! I’m even wearing this to school due to my ability to with hold a tan and it lasts all day and works so nicely onto the skin. This is something I will have to replace with my other foundation soon, but I love the dewy yet natural look it gives my skin and it just makes me feel and look a little bit more alive. I’m not too keen on the smell but I can get over that. I have just really enjoyed using it! This is available from The Body Shop.

wp_20160925_10_38_18_pro

The second thing I have been loving I have also been using everyday for school is the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer. Okay, let’s be honest now, this month has been the month of re-using old loves! I love this concealer with the BB cream as it actually brightens it and works really nicely over it – maybe even nicer than with the Wake Me Up foundation. I use this under my eyes and along my nose (there’s still a little bit of sun damage on there) and it covers perfectly without looking cakey or creasing anywhere. It also blends with the BB cream really nicely without making it look too obvious that it’s foundation and concealer but, instead, just like skin. I use the shade 010 Ivory and if you would like to see my review, you can click HERE. This is available from Boots and Superdrug.

wp_20160925_10_38_05_pro

To contour and slightly bronze this month, I have loved using the No7 Light Loose Powder in Medium. Much like the concealer, I just find that the colour of this works alongside the BB cream amazingly and does make it look like a natural contour. I use this under my cheekbones, along my jawline and hairline and it gives me a bit more structure to my face. This isn’t a specific bronzer or contour product, but I have a natural skin tone so this type of product is perfect to make me look all beautiful without the dreaded orange lines on my face! It’s also matte, making contouring much easier and much less fairy-like. This is available from Boots.

wp_20160925_10_38_34_pro

A beauty trick I have been loving this month is applying my usual setting powder into my crease once I have applied a primer. I took this little tip from multiple different makeup/beauty YouTuber’s who also do this and it does genuinely work with any primer and any powder! I use the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (available from Boots and Superdrug) and MUA Pro-Base Eye Primer (available from Superdrug) and by simply setting the crease, my transition/contour colours blend out much more easily and therefore don’t make me look like a drag queen on a day to day basis. I also have quite oily eyelids so I suppose setting it helps this factor as well! I use this trick everyday that I use an eye primer and even in school, it maintains my eye makeup to be near enough how it started the day! This is now firmly in my routine, and that is where it will stay!

I have one random favourite for this month and it is the new Ariana Grande song, Side To Side. Normally, I don’t really like ‘new’ music, but she’s doing really well at the moment! I still stand by my previously mentioned points about today’s music, but this is one I can’t help but love! I am adoring that kind of reggae-ish vibe and with the addition of Nicki Minaj, I could not be happier! I have found myself coming home everyday and just sticking this on to continue my happy vibes instead of going into a slump and I can honestly say, it has helped that point! I’m also loving her new look – much love for the fringe! You can watch the music video on YouTube.

And there we have it! I can’t believe we’re at the end of yet another month! Though in saying that, I am very excited for Christmas and all the festivities! Life’s going too fast! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – you guys know by now how much I love writing them! Let me know some of your favourites in the comments below so I can try my hand at some new products!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Sunday,

Rachel xx

P.S. Happy Birthday, Mum!

Leave a Reply

