My Bucket List

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you my Bucket List as it stands. I feel like Bucket Lists are the really cheesy ‘YOLO’ thing for young people to do but I also think that they are important to empower people to go do the things they really want to and actually get up and do something. I also feel like for me it will help me say ‘yes’ to a lot more things, and mean it. Lists are one of my favourite things, as well. I currently have quite a long list and it will probably be added to because I still have the rest of my life to live which could change everything. These are pretty standard things that I would love to complete and I honestly hope I do.

Watch The Sunrise

I feel like this is something that most people should do, even if it is just for an Instagram. I would genuinely love to watch a beautiful sunrise though, and I think this is one of the more realistic ones!

Spend All Night Having Deep Chats With Someone

I am the queen of deep chats and I pride myself on that, so I’d love to just spend hours talking to someone and at night, all boundaries go out the window (it’s just the unwritten rule of life). Maybe I could also watch the sunrise and kill two birds with one stone (not literally, it is just a phrase, I promise!).

Kiss Someone I Love In The Rain

I live in England so I have pretty high hopes for this one! Well, if we ignore the fact that no human would ever fall in love with me and the one person that has just won’t speak to me because I’m shy af and he probably thinks I’m not bothered when in actual fact he’s all I ever think about (sneak peak into my ‘2016’ blog post!).

Name My First Daughter Holly-Ida and My First Son Jay

I love these names with all my heart and when I think of my future children, I can’t imagine them having any other names than these. The father will have no say but I will let him choose everything else significant!

Go Swimming

When I was a child I used to love swimming all the time but since I’ve self-harmed, that has completely changed and even when I go to the beach I have to wear a sundress or shorts over my swimming costume so that nobody sees anything. Body confidence is at an all time low! But one day I would love to be able to do it again without having people stare or say anything.

Go On Holiday With Friends

I feel like this is a must for every young human out there and I’ve been planning my first holiday without parents with my best friend since we were 11. It could be a massive trigger for my anxiety, but hey, that’s what Happy Hour’s for!

Travel the UK in a Camper Van

This has been my dream for a while now but in the next few years (or whenever someone decides I’m safe enough to drive), I would love to travel the UK in a camper van. I think people who live in the UK actually forget how pretty some cities or towns can be and I would love to revisit some of my favourite places (Liverpool is calling!).

Ensure Chummy No Longer Has To Deal With Homophobia

This is something I really hope does become a reality because she and her girlfriend do not deserve that and sometimes I do feel so helpless. One day, I hope no gay couples have to live in fear of homophobic attacks.

Finish A Project I’ve Started

I think my blog is the only thing I’ve every really stuck to so this is a must for me and my essence of OCD! Even when I was a child I could never stick to a project; my mind just never concentrates!

Meet NikkieTutorials

For those that don’t know, NikkieTutorials is a makeup artist from the Netherlands and was the first makeup YouTuber I ever watched (when I was 10, 5 years ago to be exact). She has inspired me so much and one day I would love to meet her and thank her for everything she has inspired me to do. In a completely fangirl, cheesy, obsessed way that you would expect, of course.

Travel/Go To London With Friends

London is one of my favourite places and there is always something going on – you could never get bored of London! I live about 2hrs away from London, which makes it quite difficult for me to go there very often. I have so many memories from there already and would love to add to that little mental bank!

Meet Tame Animals (Maybe in South Africa)

When my Mum was 26 she traveled in Africa for 2/3 months and all she does is tell me amazing stories from it and the animals she met (as well as feeding me and maintaining my existence). I don’t really want to travel because I’m not really about that but to meet tame animals like elephants or lions or cheetahs is just right up my alley. My Mum met a tame leopard and it purred like a normal house cat. I want one already!

Go To Paris

This summer I was supposed to go to Paris but something came up (will share later in time) and I couldn’t but it is still my dream. I have the dress, I have the shoes, I have the lipstick – just someone take me to Paris!

Go To New York

I would also love to go to New York, it just looks to beautiful. I would love to have my own little Breakfast at Tiffany’s type story, only with less heartbreak and more cats.

Sing

Low and behold – I am teaching myself to sing! I would like to gain some confidence to do it in front of an audience one day but for now my shower-head is my biggest fan. And it’s a good skill to whip out now and again!

Kiss Someone On New Year’s Eve

Being the cheesy romantic I am, I would love this. Even just to say I’ve done it. Unlike the rain one (which would be entirely spontaneous and impromptu), I think New Year kisses are very much planned and I’m going to make it happen. Maybe this year…?

Go To A New Year’s Eve Party

I’m either a party animal or all I wanna do is sit at home and be very Bridget Jones-esque, but I would love to go to a New Year’s Party one year. I’ve already got two parties planned for next month and I’m so excited. I feel like Autumn/Winter is party season and I’m so excited!

And there we have it! Sorry for all the rambling but I hope you enjoyed this blog post! I hope this has inspired you to create your own Bucket List or if you already have a first draft/some points on it, let me know in the comments below what they are! This makes me so excited for the future and all the things I could accomplish between now and the day I die (how morbid!).

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

 

Leave a Reply

