My Guilty Pleasures

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you a few of my Guilty Pleasures that is probably going to embarrass me and just give you a bit more of an insight to who I am and what a freak I really am! I’ve only got a small list that I will talk you through but I thought it would help explain me a little bit more, just in case you wanted that in your life! Don’t forget to let me know some of your Guilty Pleasures in the comments below so that we can all laugh together instead of just at me!

Loose Women

Those of you in the UK will know that I’m on about a daytime chat show (cheeky!) and it’s something I can’t get enough of! It’s on when I’m at school and I genuinely look forward to getting home and watching the highlights on YouTube. I have no idea why; I just really like the topics they talk about and feel I can relate a lot to them and therefore find it more interesting. I’m just a 50 year old in a 15 year olds body, I know! I just really like it and I was actually saddened when Sherrie left. If you’re not from the UK, it’s basically a panel show where women have debates on things that have been in the news or anything like that and I am hooked! I can remember my Mum watching it when I was little so I guess it also brings back that nostalgia but I just can’t get enough of it, I really can’t!

Game Shows

Again, I’m just a middle aged woman. I love me a good game show – in particular, Catchphrase, Family Fortunes and the segment they have on Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway (Win The Ad’s). I’m a massive sucker for them and I love joining in because, let’s be honest, it’s easier when your sat at home in comfort! You’ve probably all got a really bad view on me now! I think it’s because I get really competitive and I really get into it; I have been known to leave the room to calm down I’ve gotten into it so much before. The Chase is a bit of challenge for me, some of those are a bit too much. Pointless I also enjoy – it’s a good one to put on with the grandparents. You name it, it’s on! As a child I’d try and convince my parents to let me stay up to watch a little bit of Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? because we had the board game (remember those?!) and I wanted to be a millionaire. I just bloody love game shows!

Kid’s Disco Music

On the other end of the spectrum, I love Kid’s Disco Music. My new obsession from my recent holiday is the Cupid Shuffle (first time hearing it, has a nice beat!) but of course I love Saturday Night and the Cha Cha Slide. My absolute favourite is The Court of King Caracatus but that isn’t played anymore due to obvious reasons. I feel like it’s my repressed childhood just coming through in my teenage years because I was so shy and wouldn’t go up and dance at all but now I’m the first one on that dance floor, dragging the little brothers up (they’re my excuse after all!). I just love it way too much and sometimes when I’m feeling lonely or a bit down I will put them on and start refreshing my memory with the dances. That’s really sad actually, isn’t it? Well if I die alone I still have my Macarena keeping me going!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – please don’t send me to an asylum, now! Let me know what your Guilty Pleasures are so I can feel a little bit more sane!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

