Products I Want To Try Before I Die

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I thought I would share with you a few products that I really want to try before I die. This contains mainly high end pieces that I will only be able to afford in my dreams *sobs* so this is purely a list containing my wildest dreams! These are products I’ve seen floating around YouTube and other blogs and so thought I could properly note down these bits and pieces with you now!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

This is one of the more realistic products that I might get my hands on one day considering it is so cheap! I’ve only ever heard good things about this concealer and some of my most loved YouTuber’s/bloggers live by this, so I thought why not. I don’t have particularly problem-prone skin, but I can get really bad dark under-eye circles which I would really like to fully cover one day! It also comes in a liquid formula which I prefer in my concealers.

NYX Liquid Lipsticks

Again, something I may hopefully get my hands on one day! I think these have a variety of names instead of just being called liquid lipsticks but I would love to own one sometime soon anyway! NYX is fairly new to the UK so is only in a few select Boots stores and my closest one is across the water, so it’s a bit tricky for me to go pick one up! I do tend to get quite dry lips if they are neglected in anyway and I’ve heard that these aren’t too drying so I think they have my name written all over it! I don’t actually own any liquid lipsticks so I would love to jump on that bandwagon for the autumn/winter season!

Jeffree Star Cosmetics

Just every single product he sells, please! I love me some Jeffree Star and his liquid lipsticks and highlighters and eye shadow palette are all calling me! He releases so many innovative products that you don’t see from many brands at such a high quality, it is impossible not to love him! I think he’s the only creator out there who can entice me to wear a turquoise lip colour! Unfortunately, his products are quite expensive, so onto the Christmas list they go, and he’s America-based so there is only one online shop that will sell it in the UK (meaning once it’s out of stock, it’s out of stock).

Too Faced Eye Shadow Palettes

Again, something I can only dream for! I think Too Faced in general is pretty highly spoken about, but their Chocolate Bar and Sweet Peach palette has been stand-out to me in particular. Anything that has the connotations of chocolate without the calories is a winner in my books! Their colours all look so gorgeous, ranging from matte to shimmer, and they all seem slightly different to each other in some way (which can’t be easy!). I think there’s also a peanut butter and jelly themed one which I’m also much excited for but I can’t remember the name of it! I’m a massive one for scent as well, so the chocolate and the peach will just float my boat nicely! And do I really need to go into the packaging?? It’s just so different but so beautiful and I just need it in my life!

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick

I think Bobbi Brown was one of the first high end brands I’d ever heard of and hence lusted after, and I think everyone and their mother’s cat has heard of the Shimmer Bricks by now! I just think they look really interesting and would help me step out of my comfort zone a little bit. I tend to play it safe with blush because I naturally have very rosy cheeks, so I spend a lot of time trying to cover them up and don’t want to then reapply a really heavy blush on top. But these have shimmer, so that’s okay. In fact it’s more than okay. It’s just beautiful. If I ever owned one I think I’d end up framing it instead of actually using it!

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation and Blush

If there’s anyone who hasn’t used the Nars Sheer Glow Foundation other than me, raise your hand. Yep, I see exactly no one! Everyone raves about this foundation and (even though I know I don’t need to!) I do want to expand my foundation collection a little bit, just for a bit of day-to-day variety. After all, there is no fear like the fear of colour matching when you first use a new foundation, is there? I also would like to try the blush shade in Orgasm (see why I didn’t put it in the heading now?) just because the name makes me laugh and I think it is a really pretty colour. Deep Throat also sounds like a good one but I think it may be a bit too dark for me. I’m so immature, I’m so sorry. I just really want to turn round to people and say ‘I have Orgasm on my cheeks’ and see their reactions. I’m a danger to society. I should stop.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Another high-end product to complete my list! I once heard someone say that the Hoola bronzer fits everyone’s skin perfectly, which I’ve decided I need very much because everything else either fades immediately or goes orange once applied, which is never the look I’m going for. I struggle a lot with contouring for this reason and the fact I have high cheekbones so I don’t know how to do it without looking like I’ve had major plastic surgery (again, never the look I’m going for). I just want to sculpt my face like a drag queen and be happy with it, and I feel this will help me to do so! I’ve lusted after this for a long while now, also, so that’s basically all the justification I need when I blow £20 on it!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I loved chatting through each product with you so if you would like another blog post like this, I’m pretty sure I can look for more things I don’t need (but very much want) on my face. Let me know what products you want to try before you die, as well!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

 

2 thoughts on “Products I Want To Try Before I Die”

Leave a Reply

