Summer Pyjamas Lookbook 2016

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will she showing you a handful of my favourite pyjama sets that I love to wear at this time of year. I am 100% a pyjama girl and, if I could, I would spend each and every day sat in my pyjamas – being cosy is key in my life! I thought I would show you what I love and why and perhaps give you a bit of inspiration (if you need it, of course!). I realise it’s pretty late in the summer but the sun here in the UK still seems to be shining brightly so perhaps these will still be worn throughout September…

636073709181826796

The first set I love are these Alice in Wonderland pyjamas from Primark. I included these in my most recent haul (find HERE) and I haven’t yet worn them but I am more than excited to do so! These are a simple shorts/vest top combo with a monochrome effect on them that I love (dark Alice in Wonderland – yes please!) and in gold glitter (bonus points!) it says ‘Off To Wonderland’. I love these so much – Primark always do pyjamas right in my opinion. They are so soft and, even if I did buy them a bit big for comfort, I love the way they look on me. They make sleeping just that bit easier for me!

WP_20160823_08_43_31_Pro

The second set I love is this playsuit which I bought from the New Look sale after Christmas. Not going to lie, this intrigued me. Before this, I’d never had a playsuit set of pyjamas so I was really excited to try it and low and behold, it did not disappoint! This is still so soft after however many times of wearing it and it fits so nicely. I love being able to chuck this on and know that it won’t slip and slide during the night (as shorts and vest tops can sometimes do) and it just feels so cosy. Like the first pair of pyjamas, this has got spaghetti straps so there can be a bit of side-boob happening, but I think everyone in my household knows what boobs look like now! If you haven’t tried a pyjama playsuit, I highly recommend you do!

WP_20160823_08_44_52_Pro

The final set I will be showing you today are, again, from Primark but I bought these about 18 months ago and they have a One Direction print on them. These were the pyjamas that got me through Zayn’s exit and their ‘hiatus’ (though I think we can all admit that it’s become a bit shady!) and like the first pair, it’s just a vest top and shorts set that I love! This top has slightly thicker straps but it’s still a bit skimpy in places and has a pretty old picture of my future husbands on, but that doesn’t matter to me! The shorts are patterned with ‘1D’ on a black and white stripy background and have a thick pink drawstring that I don’t find much use for, if I’m going to be honest (but that’s just me). I love these so much and it gives me a chance to remember good times!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – let me know what other lookbooks you would like to see! Also, don’t forget to tell me which ones you like best from this selection or what you love about summer pyjamas!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Thursday,

Rachel xx

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Pyjamas Lookbook 2016”

Leave a Reply

