July Favourites 2016

Good Evening Munchkins!

Once again, we find ourselves at the end of the month and to celebrate (or sadly remember) this I have another Favourites post for you. July’s been alright as far as months go, definitely better than June but it could still have been better. I broke up from school and in doing so waved ‘goodbye’ to Year 10 and am now * so looking forward* to Year 11. I think that’s another blog post in itself but summer has now finally begun in my eyes and I’m thoroughly chuffed about it! I’m even writing this blog post whilst sunbathing in my garden! I have collected a few Favourites for you this month so I think I shall proceed with the blog post.

WP_20160731_11_47_54_Pro

The first thing I have been loving this month has been the Charlie body spray in the scent Rio Rebel. A huge variety of brands have produced products fit for the up-coming Olympics in Rio and this is no different. Personally, I don’t really like that whole branding thing but the scent of this is just too gorgeous to not mention. This is literally how I expect Rio or the Caribbean to smell in a can (despite the crime and drugs, of course) with ingredients such as coconut to list. This is what I consider a perfect summer scent; tropical, sweet and cocktail-like (the latter clearly having most importance!). The can itself also looks really pretty and stand-out on my dressing table. This is available in Superdrug and most supermarkets but is limited edition for the Olympics so you need to go out and get it pretty soon before it disappears forever! I will definitely be stocking up!

Onto the makeup side of beauty, I have been loving this blusher from an unknown brand called Mirror Mirror Make Me Blush. I received this in a magazine well over a year ago and I thought I would bring it back out now it’s slightly warmer and oh-me-oh-my is this the most beautiful coral/pink blush I ever did put on my face! I’m still wearing a slightly paler foundation and just bronzing up loads because my neck clearly doesn’t know how to tan and it still looks amazing! This is super pigmented so you do need to be careful to not end up looking like a Russian Doll but this really does add a stunning summer vibe to any makeup look. You guys also know how much I love my corals so this was going to be a win for me from the very beginning.

WP_20160731_11_50_17_Pro

The third and final beauty favourite for this month has been the O.P.I nail polish in Bubble Bath. I mentioned this recently in this HERE blog post and I’m so glad I decided to apply it. At this time of year, I kind of see nude nails as the new black; they go with every outfit and look absolutely gorgeous with or without a tan. It also applies glossy on my nails and  it just looks amazing and super summery. Really makes my lack of tan stand out, also. This is a beautiful colour and I personally think nude nails are so underrated at this time of year. I have gone into more depth about in the linked blog post. You can purchase this HERE.

Onto random favourites and something I have been loving yet again this month has been writing. I can’t remember what Favourites I’ve mentioned it in previously (I feel like it was May or something like that) but it was around the time I created my Wattpad account and this month since I’ve broken up from school I’ve been writing on it twice a week as well as uploading three blog posts a week (how I do it, I’ll never know!). I’ve started a full-on story now which I’ve been loving writing. If you want to give it a read just let me know and I’ll go into it in a bit more detail but long story short (pun not intended) I’ve fallen back in love with writing big time and I’m oh-so happy about it!

WP_20160731_11_50_03_Pro

Finally, something a little different that I’ve never spoken about before are these Feroglobin pills that help to boost my energy. I’m a pescatarian, meaning I eat fish but not any other types of meat so there is a huge gap in terms of protein in my diet and this can affect my energy levels and further knock-on effects from that. I used to take these particular pills but stopped because you had to take it with food and I always forgot and saw it as such a hassle but now I’ve built it into my daily routine and the benefits have been almost immediate. I started taking them Monday and already in these 7 days I’ve been taking them, I’ve noticed a huge difference in my energy and mood from that also and I’m now completing much more in a day than I would before. I can also stay awake all day, as well, which, before taking these pills, I hadn’t done in so long! These are available in most supermarkets.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – let me know what you’ve been loving this month and what you think of any of these products if you use them yourselves! I also hope you have been enjoying this gorgeous weather as I have if you are in the UK at the moment!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

3 thoughts on “July Favourites 2016”

Leave a Reply

