Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo Colours

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I thought I would chat you through the different colours I own of the Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoos. I currently own 4 so if/when I get some more I will write an updated version with those but this is just a little guide for those who don’t know which ones to get. I love these eye shadows and highly recommend them so this is purely going to be going in more depth about the colours. I think I own a fair range so I’m going to get on and show you!

Pink Gold

WP_20160728_09_56_23_Pro

As told in the title, this is a pale pink shade that contains silver glitter particles within it. I love this shade as it can be worn as a statement piece by building it up or a bit more subtle-y but either way, it looks stunning. This is quite pale and icy toned, I suppose you could say, so I’m a bit confused to why it’s called ‘Pink Gold’. I think the titles a bit misleading and something tells me it’s actually been changed but either way, it’s still a stunning colour. Purchase HERE and HERE.

Eternal Gold

WP_20160728_09_57_28_Pro

This is, as the title once again suggests, a gold shade with large chunks of gold glitter within it. This is very bold and very bright so if you like quite neutral/subtle shades this one may not be suited to you. The glitter in this is also pretty chunky so if you struggle with that around your eyes, you may want to think about this a bit more. I think that this factor also affects eyeliner you apply over it as well. This is a gorgeous gold, nonetheless, and one I have worn a few times in the period I have owned it. I think this looks stunning at this time of year with a tan, also. Purchase HERE and HERE.

On and On Bronze

WP_20160728_09_58_23_Pro

This is probably the most ‘neutral’ shade I own. On and On Bronze is a beautiful deep brown shade with silver glitters (they do offer matte and non-shimmer shades, by the way!) that can be worn for day or night. I haven’t quite worked out what it is yet, but there is something within this colour that really makes my blue eyes stand out so it obviously gains brownie points for that. This is gorgeous and when the light shines on it, the glitter provides a reflex-type effect which looks stunning. Purchase HERE and HERE.

Metallic Pomegranate

WP_20160728_09_59_12_Pro

My most recent purchase, Metallic Pomegranate which is a deep burgundy/purple-y tone with silver glitters. This sounds and looks quite scary but trust me, once it’s adjusted to your skin and the rest of your makeup throughout the day, it looks much more brown-y toned and therefore neutral-ish. I do really like this colour and it’s something just a little bit different to your everyday, usual browns. Again, this can be worn for day time or night time. Purchase HERE.

WP_20160728_09_59_57_Pro
L-R: Pink Gold, Eternal Gold, On and On Bronze and Metallic Pomegranate

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I know I say it a lot but I genuinely feel like I haven’t written enough! If you have any further questions, please just ask me in the comments. Let me know what shades you own and what your favourites are! I think I need to add some more to my collection!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

3 thoughts on “Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo Colours”

Leave a Reply

