Summer Nail Polish Ideas

Good Evening Munchkins!

As today is the first day of my summer holidays (let the hibernation begin), I thought I would share with you a few Nail Polish Ideas that are suited to this time of year. I’m not one for patterns or anything like that (mainly because my nails are so tiny) so I will just be showing you simple colours that are most appropriate for this fine weather. These are colours I have worn before, also, so I will tell you a little about the individual product as well. I haven’t actually painted my nails yet, but hopefully this will help me make my decisions!

13817101_839711619499402_1896395431_n

The first colour I love for summer is a simple nude. Throughout the rest of the year, I tend to wear black on my nails because it’s so simple and goes with everything, meaning I don’t have to worry about my makeup or outfit clashing with it. Nude is the new black in summer; it fits this criteria perfectly. It also looks absolutely stunning with a tan. I love this one from O.P.I in the colour Bubble Bath (purchase HERE). It is the perfect shade to match my skin whilst it’s still pale, during the burning process and then the (hopeful) tan that develops. It also lasts for quite a decent amount of time, considering how hands on and active I am.

13815275_839711686166062_1123244387_n

The next type of colours I like are those that are neon. This one is, again, from O.P.I  but in the colour Red Lights Ahead … Where?. I’ve worn this one with and without a tan and oh-me-oh-my is it gorgeous. This one is a red-toned orange (or an orange-toned red, depending on what way you see it) and it’s very bold and very bright. If I have a particular outfit or confidence, I will wear this; it really does look stunning during these summer months. Much like Bubble Bath, this does last a fairly decent amount of time and both leave a glossy finish on the nails. You can purchase Red Lights Ahead…Where? HERE.

13820903_839712062832691_913931287_n

This one won’t come as much of a shock to a few of you long-term readers. Orange is a colour that I adore and will find a way to slip in anywhere (I’m actually wearing an orange crop top as I type!) so it’s no surprise that it has made it onto this list. I also wrote an entire blog post dedicated to orange nail polishes, which you can find HERE. I love orange in the summer; again, it compliments a tan nicely whether you decide to go peachy or neon or just a basic orange. It can also brighten up any look. The one on the left is from Miss Sporty but I can’t remember the name (Sorry! Purchase it HERE) and the one on the right hasn’t got a name to it. Most brands now will offer a few variations of orange, though, so you can always pop into your local drugstore to have a look. The Miss Sporty one I’ve had for years now so I should probably invest in a new one, but I think it is really good value for money.

13814639_839712202832677_925314287_n

Finally, pastels. I love this for spring and summer as their white undertone really makes a tan stand out (there’s a theme here!). I also think they’re so versatile; there are so many pastel tones around now that can be worn so effortlessly. I bought a pack of 5 a couple of years ago now from Accessorize, but there are loads available now from nearly every brand. I personally think a pastel pink and yellow would look stunning in summer but I’m sure that most colours will work amazingly! These ones aren’t the best but that’s probably just as they’re getting older. Let me know of any other pastel ranges you love so that I can get my hands on them too!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I feel like I haven’t written enough. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to ask me in the comments below. Also, don’t forget to let me know of your favourite colours/nail polishes at this time of year for me to check out!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Sunday,

Rachel xx

P.S. As I mentioned at the beginning of the blog post, I am now on my summer holidays, but I will still be uploading three times a week as I have been recently. I know that normally during any of my holidays I will upload a bit more frequently, but this time I have another writing project planned so I need to try and balance my time. I hope you have had a nice day!

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Nail Polish Ideas”

Leave a Reply

