Beauty Problems With Glasses

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I thought I would write a slightly different blog post for you and just chat you through different problems I have found whilst wearing makeup and glasses at the same time. For those of you that don’t know I am short-sighted (I’ve clearly been gifted with my blindness and left-handedness) and wear glasses full time. Contact lenses, quite frankly, scare me a little bit so I steer clear from them which means come rain or shine, I have my thick black frames imprinting my face. During this time, I have found some problems which I guess some of you may be able to relate to (or it could just be me!). I just wanted to write a bit of a chatty post today so here it is!

Imprinting

As I’ve previously mentioned, I wear thick framed glasses, so when it gets really hot and I start to sweat a little bit (what a lovely image of myself I’m painting there!) they can leave marks or distort my foundation/concealer/powder a bit. This actually happened yesterday whilst I was at a wedding and I was frantically trying to blend it all back in just before the speeches but it looks crazy with all this foundation built up under your eyes! I don’t know whether a setting spray would actually benefit this because I don’t own one but I would just like to not look like my skin is clumping together on these hot, summer days we’re expecting (hopefully!).

Not Being Able To Enjoy The Masterpiece

My glasses are pretty ‘statement’ so if I’m wearing a piece of art on my eyes that I’ve spent a huge amount of time on, it can kind of be lost. My eyeliner, also, does tend to be lost as that is black like my frames so all my hard work can go to nothing. Do you realise that pain? It’s literally heart-breaking but don’t worry, because I know, that I’ve done something positive and decent with my day so I don’t need anyone to tell me my eyelids are beautiful. I am strong and independent. That took an odd turn.

Smudging

Kind of like the first one, but smudging can happen with glasses, especially when you knock them and all your hard earned efforts are just lost in a pit of smudged sorrow. How metaphorical was that?? It is at that point that you realise that despite no one noticing the artwork that was previously on your face, they can now all see what has become the black abyss where your eyeliner once was. And eyes aren’t easy to touch up either, so once it’s gone, it’s gone. Along with all my hopes and dreams.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post. As much as these issues do inflict my life, this was just a bit of fun for a bit of a break on the hardcore beauty posts. I will be back to them from my next blog post, though! If you have suffered from any of these or have any others, let me know in the comments below. It could be our bonding point, who knows!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

2 thoughts on “Beauty Problems With Glasses”

Leave a Reply

