EOTD: Pink & Shimmery (Drugstore)

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be showing you an absolutely stunning pink, shimmery eye using entirely drugstore eye shadows and only one palette (it’s a miracle!). As someone who wears makeup everyday, it can be quite difficult to step out of the usual looks and routines but this one has helped me to do just that. It looks so pretty but still quite neutral (well, as neutral as possible!) and I manage to get away with it for school so I think it will pass anywhere!

The products I used for this look were:

  • Sleek i-Divine Palette in ‘Oh So Special’; using Pamper, Organza and The Mail (available from Boots and Superdrug)

One palette, three eye shadows and that’s it! This is also super quick and so doesn’t waste time in the morning (which I’m a fiend for!). This does look stunning as all the colours really compliment each other and maintain it’s neutral-ness.

The first thing I do is take The Mail on a small, dense blending brush and pop this into my crease. I like quite a harsh crease contour so I do apply a fair amount of this but I will follow with a much less dense blending brush and soften the edges. That’s just my personal preference. I love this crease colour so much – it’s perfect for almost any day to day look and can even be used as a first crease colour for a smokey eye. It’s so versatile and perfect and I just can’t get enough!

Next I take a flat-headed, medium-sized eye shadow brush and lay Pamper all over my lid. This colour itself is pretty neutral so I tend to build this up for a high intensity colour. It can be placed down just as a base but I don’t do anything halfheartedly! It is quite pigmented so if you don’t want it that strong, just be aware of this and be careful. This does create a beautiful base for the shimmer, though.

Using the same or a similar brush, I take Organza and place it directly on top of Pamper. The pink/silver glitter really pops over the base and compliments it perfectly. I don’t know if these colours were supposed to be used together or not, but it seems that way and this combination does look gorgeous with one another! A match made in heaven!

I would tend to wear this look with a very monochrome outfit just so that it can really pop and give it the attention it deserves. This also ensures the pink doesn’t clash with any other colours. In terms of lip, I like to wear a deeper pink lip gloss with it because it actually compliments the eye very well but the fact it’s a gloss means it doesn’t look as strong or harsh as a lipstick. I just think it looks really nice with this but I think the lip would be down to personal preference. Perhaps a nude, but I will agree that finding a lip to compliment this look would be tricky.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post! I love writing EOTD’s so let me know what kind of looks you would like to see more of! Also, let me know what makeup looks you have been loving recently – as I say, I love trying out new looks and makeup all the time!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

