Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser Review

Good Afternoon Munchkins,

Another day, another review! Today I will be bringing you the Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser, which I featured in THIS haul, as the last review I will be writing about Simple! I will be including their products in future blog posts but in terms of reviews, this is it. I promise I’m not being paid by them! I’ve been using this one since it’s been getting warmer here in the UK, so maybe 6 weeks, give or take. Anyway, I have everything I need to tell you all about this moisturiser so if you would like to know what I think about it, just keep reading.

WP_20160312_08_18_11_Pro

The first thing I want to tell you about is the packaging. Like the other Simple products, this moisturiser follows the same packaging trend with the simplistic white bottle, green cap and logo/important information clearly labelled. This does make it quite difficult to pick up the one I want to use because they’re so bloody similar! I actually have to read – who’d have thought it! I do like the simplistic design and it makes it different to other skincare products of other brands but when you have two from Simple that you use at like half 7 in the morning 5 days a week, you kind of just want to start digging your grave! This moisturiser (like the other one) came in a white box which I like because it makes it feel that little bit more special and expensive. Not all the products come in these boxes so I just feel really special with this (it doesn’t take much!). This bottle is also one you have to squeeze in order for the small hole in the cap to allow any of the product out. Although this reassures me that nothing will spill anywhere (complete with satisfying *click* of the lid), it does give my Dobby sized hands a fair workout just to get a little bit of moisturiser out. It’s just swings and roundabouts with these caps/lids but it’s something I’ve kind of got used to over time. This is also made of plastic and is available in 125ml so is travel friendly which will be useful to know over the summer! More of the ingredients and the benefits they have are listed on the back, as they are with the other products also.

WP_20160312_08_18_21_Pro

In terms of aesthetic, there isn’t much to inform you on that I think wouldn’t be expected. The actual moisturiser itself is white which I think it pretty standard for the majority of skincare products (though you are very welcome to correct me on this!). This also smells slightly different (not by much, though) to the other moisturiser which reassures and emphasises the fact that each product is different and the scent aren’t artificial in any way; they’re purely the product inside and the concoction it’s made. I quite like this just because it reminds me I’m doing good for my skin (because the smell says so!).

WP_20160312_08_18_30_Pro

Onto the actual product! This may shock some of you (I know it did me), but I actually prefer this one to the other I own. I started using this once the weather started getting a bit warmer because I felt the idea of it being ‘light’ would coincide with this. I thought it would just, like the other, help the longevity of my makeup (because it contains glycerin which helps makeup stick to your face to put it simply). Well, think again, past Rach! This has actually improved the dryness of my skin (particularly my forehead) which I struggle with a fair amount so it automatically gained about 10,000 points from me there. I did have a period of having a very dry nose, though, and it didn’t help that as much as I had thought it would considering the wonders it did to my forehead. I don’t use very much of this at all as a little goes a long way and it does soak in relatively quickly. I think it does help the longevity of my makeup, but in the same/similar way the other did so that hasn’t been particularly stand out to me. I just really enjoy using this product and I know my skin does too! I think this has been more suited to my skin (combination right now but that will probably change in about 3 hours!) and this time of year so yes, big thumbs up from me!

Finally, price and availability. This is available in Boots and Superdrug as well as big supermarkets (there is currently an offer on certain Simple products in Tesco, I noticed it last night, so run! It looks like a really good one!) so you have no reason to not get this moisturiser! This retails for £4.19 which I  don’t always have to hand, so may need to save up the pennies a little bit beforehand! This isn’t extortionate but, as I say, I don’t always have that money.

Would I recommend this to everyone? Yes, I love this moisturiser more than I thought I could ever love a moisturiser! It treats my skin so well, it’s a joy to use and it’s budget friendly! The demographic for Simple is mainly teenagers and young people and I do think this moisturiser is a prime example of how useful and perfect it is for these age groups. Obviously, everyone’s skin is different but this is has managed to battle my oiliness, dryness and everything in between! My skin gave it a good run for it’s money!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post – I’ve loved writing this blog post, which has actually surprised me considering I’m currently in bed at 9 o’clock on a Sunday morning after having 7 hours of sleep! I don’t understand why I wake up so early! I hope you all enjoy your Sundays in whatever way you choose to spend it. Let me know what you think of this product if you own it yourself or any other Simple products! Also, what other products do I need to try? I’m always open to new ideas and suggestions; it’s one of my favorite thing!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you Tuesday,

Rachel xx

3 thoughts on “Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser Review”

Leave a Reply

