Simple Kind To Skin Micellar Water Review

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I will be reviewing for you the Simple Kind To Skin Micellar Water which I purchased a couple of months ago and included in THIS HERE haul. I’ve only gotten round to start using it a few weeks/a month ago but nonetheless I’ve managed to gather enough information for you for this very reason. I have one other Simple skincare product I will be reviewing for you very soon so if you are a fan or want to start using some of their skincare, just hold on and it will be up before you know it! If you would like to see my previous Simple review on the Kind To Skin Replenishing Rich Moisturiser you can click HERE.

The first thing I want to tell you about is the packaging. I’m neutral on this packaging, I don’t love it nor hate it; it’s very basic and follows a similar theme to the other products I own from Simple so is easily recognisable amongst some of the other products I own. Unlike the moisturisers I own, however, the bottle is clear which I like because I can track how much of the water I have left and it really frustrates me when I don’t know how how much product is/isn’t in there! It also has the name, brand and useful information (such as the ingredients and the benefits it gives) stated clearly to, again, make it easily recognisable. The lid is one of those ones you flick open so is easy to do exactly that (even for my Dobby-sized hands) but also reassures me that nothing is going to spill anywhere. The colour scheme remains green which matches my other Simple products really nicely for pictures and such. The product is dispensed through a small hole so no product leaks or gets wasted which I also like because I can be careless if I don’t concentrate. This is available in only a 200ml bottle so could be perhaps squeezed into a suitcase for travel (which it should do fine as it’s only plastic) and could mean you need to keep going back for more a lot more often if you use a lot of it.

Like most micellar waters, this is transparent (hence ‘water’) which I didn’t expect any different from, to be honest. The scent, like the other Simple products, is very neutral and is also similar so reassures me that what they say on the bottle is true (no added scents etc.) and also corresponds with all of their products being as natural as they say there are. There isn’t much to say on aesthetics in terms of this product but it’s nothing out of the ordinary or anything to write home about.

WP_20160312_08_16_50_Pro

When using this product, I do have to use a fair amount. I don’t have to soak the entire cotton pad but I do notice the amount of product in the bottle lessening a lot quicker than what I have with other micellar waters. If I’ve been at school and am wearing minimal makeup, it can be quite easy and quick to remove my makeup and I don’t find I’m using an extortionate amount of the product. However, if I’ve had a full face of makeup on (i.e. foundation, eyebrows, all the rest of it), it can use a lot more product and it does dry up (or at least feels that way) very quickly. I’ve also found it doesn’t remove waterproof mascara that easily but in all fairness, it doesn’t promise that. Also, I haven’t found this has made any extreme changes to my skin, positive or negative which I think is expected from this brand (though that could just be me, don’t hold me to that). I don’t have very spot prone skin, it tends to remain clear with the occasional hormonal spot popping up every once in a while, so I guess this isn’t the right skin to test that theory on. I have used this for around a month so it may still be too early to notice any significant changes, though I tend to by now.

The price of this bottle is £4.49 though I managed to catch it whilst it was on offer in which it was much cheaper (these offers do come around fairly regularly so it may be worth hanging on until the next one). I think this is quite a lot for a student on a budget (as I am) but it doesn’t entirely break the bank. This is available in Boots and Superdrug as well as other supermarkets (I found my offer in Tesco, and they run these quite a lot as I previously mentioned) so is easily accessible for nearly everyone.

Would I recommend this to everyone? I would if they were a skincare junkie or if they had particularly breakout prone skin to see if it does actually affect this or not (for their benefits, not just my research!). However, for the ‘average Joe’ on a budget, I think that there are better ones out there for less money which would be more suited to them. I don’t want to completely disregard this because it hasn’t caused boils on my skin but it does what it says and I guess I’ve just experienced better. Why have wine when you can have champagne, eh?

So there is my review for you on this fine Sunday! If you have tried this product, let me know what you thought of it or any other Simple products! Also, don’t forget to tell me what else you would like to see used or reviewed for you! I hope you have all had a fantastic week, and have another brilliant one coming!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

One thought on “Simple Kind To Skin Micellar Water Review”

Leave a Reply

