All About: Little Mix All About The Eyes Palette

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be telling you ‘All About’ the Little Mix palette released from Collection. I’ve had this palette a little over a year now and have been able to gather enough knowledge in order to tell you everything I can today. This is a smaller palette so should be a little shorter than my other ‘All About’s but all the same, if you want to know everything there is to know about this palette, please keep reading.

WP_20160516_15_20_30_Pro

The packaging for this product is pretty basic and something that isn’t exactly something to write home about but for the price I wouldn’t expect much more. It is literally tiny; it fits perfectly in my hand so is perfect for travel! It also has a magnet in the lid and main section in order to secure it shut which I do actually like because I am pretty weak so makes it easy (but also keeps it safe!) to open. This weighs 6g (allowing 1g approx. per eye shadow) so won’t weigh you down at all. Unlike the majority of my other palettes, this doesn’t contain a mirror in the lid which is kind of disappointing but I can work around that when doing my makeup at home. In it’s place is a plastic, transparent lid which allows each of the eye shadows to be displayed. The entire thing is black with a gold and white typography theme which looks really glamorous and makes it easily recognisable amongst my other palettes. The names of the colours are on the back which can be an inconvenience but because there aren’t many colours inside, it is quite easy to remember the ones you use regularly. This does also come with a sponge-y brush which I don’t use but I know could be of some use to others.

WP_20160516_15_21_09_Pro

Onto the actual colours! Every eye shadow is powder and 4 out of 5 are shimmer, which really floats my boat! These aren’t super pigmented but can be built up and don’t last an exceptionally long time but if I’m just going out to see a friend for a couple of hours, I will turns to this palette. It’s also super affordable so it doesn’t matter how often I use it or how long for.

Feather

WP_20160320_11_04_50_Pro

I think this is actually my favourite colour in the entire palette. This is a basic shimmery white which contains only small particles of glitter and is just stunning. I tend to use this for more neutral looks when highlighting my inner corner or brow bone because it looks so natural but does give it that extra ‘oomph’. It’s also pale enough for my skin!

Sunkissed

WP_20160516_15_20_49_Pro

This is another one of my favourites and one I use fairly regularly. This is a gorgeous shimmery bronze with gold undertones and can look amazing when used to build up a neutral smokey eye. Because it’s bronze, it also has a very slight orange undertone so compliments my blue eyes nicely. It does, however, need to be built up to create an impact.

Golden Sand

WP_20160516_15_20_51_Pro

This is a colour I very rarely touch but is a yellow-toned, shimmery gold that would look stunning in summer. I will be trying this a bit more as the sun decides to come out but for some reason last year I wasn’t that inventive so didn’t really go for it. This year will be my year with it, but I feel like I will have to build it up as I do with Sunkissed. I will keep you posted!

Dazzling Brown

WP_20160516_15_20_55_Pro

Yet another shimmer colour but this time in the form of a chocolate-y brown. I really like this as it matches the Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze perfectly so if I’m wearing that on a night out I will place this under my eyes slightly. I wouldn’t normally go for a shimmery brown but this one has completely changed my mind about it! I also find it to be a bit more pigmented than the previous 2 I’ve just mentioned.

Cocoa Dream

WP_20160516_15_20_57_Pro

This is another colour I wouldn’t initially go for but by using the right eye shadows to match, it has again changed my mind! This is a shimmery, darker brown that I think it slightly more muted. I use this also with On and On Bronze to create a smokey effect and it does just that! Again, a good shocked and it does also seem to have a bit more pigmentation and lasting power.

Blackbird

WP_20160516_15_21_00_Pro

As the only matte in the palette, Blackbird really does speak for itself; a very basic black colour. I tend to steer clear of this one just because I’ve worn it as eyeliner before and it wasn’t that pigmented so had to go in with about 39 layers and it ended up dropping halfway down my face. In all fairness, I was at the beach…but still! This wouldn’t be my first thought when thinking of a black eye shadow, but I guess if it’s used in the right way it can look and last amazingly.

This palette retails for £3.19 and is available from Boots and Superdrug (both of which are only in store). This ensures that everyone (or the majority of people) will have access to it and for a very small price. I do think it’s worth this price considering what you get and the quality you receive, but Collection as a whole are affordable.

Would I recommend it to everyone? Probably not. Although a couple of colours do help me here and there, it’s not for the highest quality makeup artists out there. I would, perhaps, recommend it to someone who is only just getting into makeup so they have they’re own palette and for a very small price (so if they decide they don’t want to practice makeup anymore the bank hasn’t been broken).

Sorry to end on a bit of a low-note, haha. I hope this has been helpful to you and that maybe you have learnt a little bit more about this palette! If you have this palette, let me know what you think of it or what else you would like me to review!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

P.S. I’m sorry for the marks on certain eye shadows; I think they got attacked by little brothers at one point! And also let me know what you think of this new camera set-up! Love you lots.

Leave a Reply

