MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold Review

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you a review on the MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold. Wow, that was a mouthful! You may remember me writing about this before (if so, 13 points coming your way!) so I thought now is as good as ever to write a review on it. I think this is the longest it’s ever taken me to write a review on a product; I bought this at the end of November, for crying out loud! Anyway, I’m going to press on now and get back into my comfort zone of reviews!

WP_20160410_13_02_07_Pro

In terms of packaging, not much can be said for this product (though don’t think that’s a bad thing). As you can tell, it’s entirely made of plastic so it could break but only with a large amount of force added to it (is it obvious I’ve had physics drummed into me recently??) and the lid is transparent so you can see the colour and what product it is very easily. I really like this latter factor as I always tend to run late so it’s a lot easier for me to just pick something up, knowing what it is and chuck it on my face (in the most graceful manner possible!). It also has a little clasp-y thing to click the product shut which can be difficult to open but I’m really weak so that’s no shock there! It also has the title of the product on the top in white to keep with the white packaging colour theme (which I quite like as well) and has the name of the specific colour on the bottom. As you’ll see later in the blog post, this is very cheap so I’m not shocked at this packaging and to be honest, it doesn’t entirely bother me.

WP_20160424_12_26_09_Pro

There are 3 different colours in this range and I chose this one just because I thought it would suit my pale skin and just help emphasise any glow it already has. This it definitely does! Iridescent Gold is the palest one they offer and it does suit my skin tone very well. It’s a cream-colour with large particles of gold glitter in it and I do really like it for an everyday look or it can be built up to be a lot more ‘hey, I’m sophisticated on a night out with my glittery face’ look. I’m not too sure how it would look on darker skin tones but I guess it would sheer down a little bit. I apply this after my blush and contour and sometimes I am left with a white line on top of my cheek bone where it is so light but I just take my powder brush and blend this all together. In saying this, it can also look quite vanilla-y, which I also like. The other colours available are Pink Shimmer and Opalescent Amber.

The actual product of this is insane considering the price. It lasts all day, leaves a definite glow and doesn’t drop down (a weird fear of mine!). The glitter particles are quite big so it doesn’t look as nice on my brow bone/inner corners as it does on my cheekbones but that’s okay with me. As I was just saying as well, it can be built up quite nicely for a night-time look or sheered down for a day-time look. I really like this for both as it is so versatile. This does stay where I put it and also looks really seamless on the skin. When you move your head in the light and you catch a glimpse of it, it does look amazing! As you can tell, there is a pattern in the product which looks amazing as well and it’s hardly changed from when I first bought it way back in November. I’ve used this every time I’ve worn foundation since then and there’s not even a dent in it! Just goes to show you little you need. This is very pigmented to I wouldn’t go dipping your finger in it to apply it like I did before I found the perfect brush for it.

WP_20160424_12_25_59_Pro

Finally, price and availability. This little gem is only £3. Yes, you read it right! This does kind of explain the packaging but it really doesn’t give justice to the product inside and for that, everyone should have one, or two, or ten! MUA is only available in Superdrug, however, so I’m not sure how likely you can get it worldwide which is a downside. I do feel like if you can get your hands on it though, you should! I haven’t got any high-end highlighters so I can’t compare it to any like that but comparing it to other drugstore ones, its an absolute winner for me! To purchase this product, you may click HERE.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post! If you have tried this highlighter let me know what you thought of it or any other MUA products; they’re winning for me right now! Don’t forget to tell me what are you’re go to makeup products so I can look into them or what you would like to see more of on this blog.

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

2 thoughts on “MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold Review”

Leave a Reply

