Top 3 Orange Nail Polishes

Good Evening Munchkins!

As some of you may know by now, I love the colour orange and literally have it/use it in everything I do. It’s becoming a slight obsession but to celebrate this love of mine and the beginning of the sun’s appearance here in the UK, I thought I would share with you my favourite orange nail polishes. The ones I’m about to show you are a total range of shades and shimmers and all good things just like that so lets just all relax and enjoy our wait for the heat!

WP_20160424_12_14_20_Pro

I’ve had some of these longer than others so some I’ve only tried once or twice but I can assure you that I do have some sense within me and do slightly know what I’m on about. Just trust me! This is mainly because I’m still in school so I can only paint my nails during the holidays and I do tend to go for a black nail polish just because it goes with everything and you don’t have to worry about colours clashing or anything. I’m also going to be going from left to right regarding this picture which is basically no real order considering time or anything. I don’t know what I’m saying anymore, ahh!

WP_20160424_12_14_54_Pro

This first nail polish doesn’t have a brand, name and subsequently no known place to buy it. We’re already off to a good start! I received this one for Christmas from my Step-Mum and I currently have it on my toes so I *should* be able to tell you oh-so-much about it! This is (as you can probably tell) a neon orange and something which I really do love for my toes. I don’t know why but bright neon’s on my toes just make me super happy! Also, how cute is the Russian-doll-style bottle?! This has already chipped but I have had a very busy week (at the time of writing, that is!). I really like this one and I would consider it on my finger nails for the summer time!

WP_20160424_12_14_30_Pro

This second nail polish is one I’ve had for nearly 4 years (is that really disgusting? Meh, I’ve probably told you worse!) and was one of the first beauty products I ever convinced my Mum to buy me. Look at how far we’ve come since then! This one is from the brand Miss Sporty  and the Quick dry Clubbing range without a colour name (10 points to Gryffindor, doing so well, haha! Though it could be 452, but don’t hold me to that). This is more of a pastel-y, muted peach shade which I lived for all those years ago! I do still love it but because it’s old, it has gone a little bit ming-mong. I hope this one is still available because it is so pretty for Spring! This is available from Boots.

WP_20160424_12_14_42_Pro

And finally, another Miss Sporty nail polish and this one has a name (hallelujah!)! I received this one for my birthday so it should still be available for you (knowing my luck, though…) and is from the 3D Texture Crush On You range, in the colour 063. I really really really like this nail polish! It is very much packed to the brim with glitter so could be worn over another polish with just one coat or be built up on its own. It can be built up to this opaque level. The orange glitter also has gold reflexes which looks stunning and yes, very much loving this. I included it in THIS blog post and I feel like I will be wearing it a lot more (though maybe just on my toes so other colours don’t clash. My priorities in life are evident!). This is also available from Boots.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post; it was absolute bliss to write! Let me know what you’re favourite nail polishes are and why so I can look into them! Clearly this is an unhealthy addiction to orange but hey, someone out there has to agree with me (please do! Haha).

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

P.S. Last week I found out my Naked palettes weren’t real which is very sad but the colours are still gorgeous and I will still be including it in my blog posts. One day I will get the real ones but for now you will have to be left a little confused after those blog posts! And sorry for any confusion if you tried to recreate any of the looks including any of the Naked palettes from my blog posts, I genuinely did not find out until last week.

One thought on “Top 3 Orange Nail Polishes”

Leave a Reply

