Crop Top Lookbook 2016

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I have another lookbook for you, this time involving crop tops. I’ve wanted to write this blog post for months now, but I’ve just been waiting for the weather to agree with me! I love crop tops though as someone who is slightly curvier than the average 15 year old, sometimes I do feel a bit ashamed to do so. Other times I just couldn’t care less and carry on about my day wearing what I want! That’s my general attitude for life! But on a serious note, why can someone a size 6 get away with it but me being a size 12-14 be stared at? People just annoy me, haha. Instead of guys heckling us larger ladies, how about they see it as more of a challenge?? The sassy side is coming out! I did think I had more crop tops than I’m about to show you, oh well! Also, I’m not going in any particular order so sorry if you have OCD and I send you into a meltdown.

WP_20160415_16_48_43_Pro

This first crop top is one I obsessed over last summer (though I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned it). It’s a rusty and black, tribal patterned crop that is double-layered and has spaghetti straps. It’s quite big on me now (which shocks me!) but I know that I will be bringing this one out again for sure. This is from New Look and I always trust them for amazing crop tops (that statement will become evident as we go along!).

WP_20160417_11_43_46_Pro

This second crop top is also from New Look and you may remember it from my haul just after Christmas (12 points if you remember that, otherwise you can click HERE to read it, though it was written 3 months ago, argh, it’s up to you, I’m sorry!). I bought this for the sheer fact it was orange and it was very cheap but very good quality and it’s very basic and I know I’ll get a lot of wear out of it. Sorry for those that just passed out reading that! It’s also slightly ribbed and has no sleeves so I could wear it with a jacket if it was slightly cold or just let my arms loose on the world if it’s particularly warm.

WP_20160417_11_44_32_Pro

To mix things up a little bit, this third crop top is from Primark. I bought this about 3 years ago and even then it was too big for me so it’s drowning me right now! I do still like the pattern but I feel like I can’t get away with this sizing anymore! Unlike my other crop tops, this one has long sleeves and is designed with blue and black letters. 2013 me thought I was so cool when I bought this! I may have to say goodbye to this one now but I have enjoyed it muchly.

WP_20160417_11_45_46_Pro

This next crop top is from (you guessed it!) New Look. This is the only one I own, I think, that I haven’t worn out yet. This one seems a bit more formal as it’s a very tight material and just generally feels nice (it’s not cotton, basically!). I love the pattern on this one and might wear it when I go to Paris, which I’m very looking forward to! It just feels so much posher, but I have no idea what the material is, I’m so sorry. This one also has spaghetti straps and if there was a formal crop top, it’s this one!

WP_20160417_11_46_30_Pro

Another crop top I own is this blue-under-toned-grey one from River Island about 3 years ago (I was on a roll back then, haha!). I don’t wear this one very much as it’s quite boxy and I’m quite broad anyway though I do want to wear it a bit more this year. It has a rolled sleeve effect and says ‘WILD’ in gold stick-on, square, fake gems. This is terrible, I’m sorry! It has a kind of acid-wash effect but not too much of it to be the most noticeable thing about it.

WP_20160417_11_47_23_Pro

My penultimate crop top is another from Primark which I bought last September and am still in the honeymoon phase with. I’m not too keen on how the sleeves make my arms look but I do tend to wear it with a jacket of some sort so I don’t have to worry about it too much. My friend convinced me to buy this otherwise I might not have bothered but I do really like it. It’s in a 10 so struggles around the boob-area but once it’s on, it’s not going anywhere! The pattern is a couple of flamingos with writing in between them saying ‘I love [only it’s a love heart, not the actual word] you’ which is quite cute and I just really like this for everyday.

WP_20160417_11_48_15_Pro

The final crop top I own is, again, from New Look. I must have an unhealthy obsession! This is another basic grey vest (I’m loving grey at the moment!) which has a button-down pattern (though there is no way to actually complete this purpose) and has quite thick straps which I like (means I can wear a proper bra!). I also like this as it makes my cleavage look quite nice (I mean that in the best way possible!) as it’s a rounded neck line and I just feel like I’m going to get a lot of wear out of it.

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed having a little peak into my wardrobe amongst these crop tops. If you liked this blog post, you may also like THIS one and THIS one. Let me know if you would like to see anymore lookbooks and if so what of and what kind of crop tops you own. I feel like I’m just going to end up collecting them!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

