My Favourite Spring/Summer Lip Products

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you My Favourite Spring/Summer Lip Products and what I’m planning to wear in the coming months. Last Summer I had a boyfriend so most of these products were a no-go but one of the perks of the single life is wearing lip gloss whenever you want! I don’t know about you, but I love trying out different lip colours and would go as far to say it’s my favourite thing to change up on my face. This is probably because I naturally have very plump lips and I’m doing whatever I can to make the most out of them! Also, I’m sat here typing about Spring/Summer and all things related whilst it’s raining outside and the weathers on one of it’s missions to confuse us all. Yay for English weather!

WP_20160410_13_03_29_Pro

Tanya Burr Lip Gloss (L-R) in Aphrodite and I Found Nemo: available from Superdrug and Feel Unique

I received these last year and I think mentioned how much I looked forward to wearing them but because of previously mentioned reasons, they were hardly worn. I am not wasting them this year and I’ve already worn both of them once (keen bean, me!). I love the pigmentation of these, the colours and they are actually from the original collection so have a very sweet smell instead of the new watermelon scent (which I also love, no scent shaming here!). I know these colours are in the new collection but they could be slightly different, so good luck getting your hands on these exact ones! I have got one of the lip glosses from the new collection, though, and they are just as good, I can assure you. Aphrodite is a deep pink that can be worn with almost any look and I Found Nemo is a stunning coral colour (corals and oranges are my life, you will soon find out!).

WP_20160410_13_03_58_Pro

Body Shop Colour Crush Lipstick in Berry In Love: available from the Body Shop (unsurprisingly)

This is one of my new found loves and I think it may be here to stay! Before purchasing this, I had no idea what to expect of the Body Shop makeup line, but this has given me some very good ideas! This is a deep pink/nude (but a dark nude) and I love this as it’s very different to anything else I own. I also feel like it’s doing something good to my lips as it feels moisturising and it’s the Body Shop for crying out loud! I will write a full review on this as some point, but I do love it for a little hint of something different. I wouldn’t normally pick up a colour like this but I’m so glad my Granny persuaded me (we’re like that with each other and it always turns out for the best!) as I feel it does compliment my skin tone and actually makes my teeth look whiter. Bonus points!

WP_20160410_13_04_24_Pro

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Coral In Gold: available from Boots and Superdrug

This is another new one of mine and yes, it does look scary! I’ve only worn this once and that was to test the colour of it, but I can assure you that once applied the colour isn’t as strong an orange as it looks in the bullet. I’ve wanted this for ages as it’s a very unique orange shade with gold shimmer particles within it and I’ve only just received it for my birthday so I can’t entirely comment but I love the Rimmel lipsticks (I shouldn’t be disappointed!). I’m very looking forward to trying this out more and stepping out of my comfort zone; I will keep you up-to-date as to what happens with it!

WP_20151028_10_46_44_Pro

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Sugar Plum, see review HERE: available from Boots and Superdrug

I love this colour so much! I’ve mentioned it a lot before and I feel like it’s one of those rare year-round products (like a shiny Pokemon!) as it’s a pink with purple undertones and shimmer and it’s just amazing! It goes with almost every makeup look and I think I will be reaching for this a lot in Spring (although I have been reaching for it a lot recently, anyway). I actually wore this at Easter and include it in a lot of MOTD’s so keep an eye out for more of those. As I previously mentioned, Rimmel lipsticks always fails to disappoint me so I know I can trust this one on my face!

WP_20160410_13_04_57_Pro

Zoeva Lip Crayon in Sweet Heat: available from Beauty Bay

This is another colour I was dying to wear last year so I will get my time back with it! I’ve already worn this once and was very happy with how it turned out; it lasted all night, felt like it was moisturising my lips and the colour pay-off was amazing considering I only applied it once along with the rest of my makeup. This is another coral shade that is very similar to I Found Nemo though I feel this one has more pink undertones and it’s just another formula to apply it with. I think I actually prefer this formula to that of a lip gloss because it isn’t as sticky and you’re hair doesn’t get stuck in it so much. More bonus points! If you would like a review on this, just let me know and I would be more than happy to do that for you.

WP_20160410_13_05_48_Pro

Rimmel Stay Glossy/3D Lip Gloss (L-R) in Here To Stay and Candyfloss, see swatches HERE: available from Boots (*/*)

Another lip gloss fave! I feel like lip gloss’ are much better suited to Spring/Summer to Autumn/Winter; I don’t know why, maybe it’s just me. I received a selection of 5 of these particular Rimmel ones in my stocking at Christmas and these 2 have got to be my absolute favourites out of the bunch! I’ve already worn these (particularly Here To Stay, I may have mentioned it once or twice, and by one or twice I mean maybe a couple of hundred times. Shameless Justin Bieber quotation there) and can honestly say that the colour pay off is amazing and they don’t feel too heavy or sticky. I feel like Candyfloss is going to be a firm favourite in Spring due to the bright pink, shimmery hue it gives though Here To Stay is probably my favourite nude lip product of all time. Ooooh, yes, commitment without fear (wait until 1 o’clock tonight as I sit there wishing my life away with a bag of popcorn because of this seemingly harmless statement!)! I love these, they’re very wearable and I’m glad to have something of these colours in my collection!

WP_20160410_13_06_13_Pro

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in 38, see review HERE: available from Boots and Superdrug

And finally, my beloved Kate Moss Lipstick in 38. I wore this religiously last Summer and have a feeling I will be this year as well! I was inspired to buy it after the gorgeous Zoella raved about it so much and it did not disappoint! This is a beautiful pink-y nude that looks amazing in the Summer. I feel like this will be whipped out more in Summer than Spring as it’s one of those ‘chuck on’ lipsticks that looks quite natural but gives the face that final piece of amazing-ness. I highly recommend the Kate Moss (well, Rimmel in general) lipsticks, they are such good quality for money!

And there we have it! I have really enjoyed writing this blog post, I hope you have enjoyed reading it! As I mentioned earlier, I love playing around with lip colours and I’m so happy to have that freedom this year (though things could change before the start of Summer…). Now all we have to do is wait for the weather to match! Don’t forget to let me know what lip products you have been loving recently or love to wear in Spring/Summer or what you would like to see more of!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Spring/Summer Lip Products”

Leave a Reply

