I Wore Neutral(ish) Makeup?!?!

Good Evening Munchkins!

This blog post is a bit of a different one (I don’t think I’ve seen this type of blog post before) but don’t worry it still relates to makeup! On Saturday, I went to Paulton’s Park which is a theme park not too far from where I live (about 45 mins, it was worth it!) for my youngest brothers birthday treat. He is turning 5 today, so happy birthday my little Maggy! I was so excited and so happy and it was the best day I’ve had in a very long time, I just want to remember that! Today I will be sharing with you the makeup I wore and why for this certain occasion. I did go on a lot of rides (no water ones though, I’m not crazy!) and my makeup survived so I thought I  would share it with you now.

Face

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation (available at Boots and Superdrug) – This is my go-to everyday foundation, I just can’t live without it! This has never failed me before so I thought I would just go with that (I clearly didn’t give it much thought!) and it also leaves a dewy finish, so I didn’t have to worry about my face drying up and looking like a raisin. Despite the effort I put in with my foundation (it was quite obviously a lot! Haha), when I went to hug people or I fell asleep whilst leaning on someone (specific) they did end up with a little patch of Rachel, but I’m trying to see it more as a positive rather than a negative.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer (available at Boots and Superdrug) – These two come in a pair and, like the foundation, I didn’t really think about it too much! Also like the foundation, it has never failed me before and it does a decent job and tackling my black under-eye circles of failure to sleep. You can find my review for this and the foundation HERE.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (available at Boots and Superdrug) – This powder is an absolute favourite of mine and I could not live with out it! As well as setting my foundation, it adds a little bit more pigmentation to my face in areas I had given up stacking on concealer/foundation!

Eyebrows

WP_20160308_15_21_22_Pro

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (available at Feel Unique) – I’ve used this palette for my brows for ages now, it is literally my go-to! I use Naked 2 and Faint (the two colours on the left) and it managed to last despite the British weather and high-speed death-trap rides! These two colours match me perfectly and I love it so much! Note to self, always look through your entire makeup collection as some products can be used for more than one thing.

Gosh Defining Brow Gel (available at Superdrug) – I would like to thank this gem for keeping everything in place (though I am sorry for forgetting to take a picture!). This just sets my brows and I would love to think this little thing kept everything in place. I just can’t not use it, it’s so good! I will definitely be using a lot more Gosh in the future!

Eyes

WP_20160308_15_22_11_Pro

Maybelline 24 Hr Colour Tattoo in Metallic Pomegranate (available at Boots and Superdrug) – These eye shadows are literally industrial strength, this was a no brainer for me! I received this one for my birthday so I’m still in my ‘early love’ stage with it. It is beautiful though, and can be built up to really high intensity or pretty neutral; I made it pretty dark but because I wear glasses, it didn’t look too harsh. I knew this wouldn’t budge at all and these are a day-out staple!

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (available at Feel Unique) – In the picture a little further up, you will see the colour Crave on the far right and this is the colour I use every single day for my eyeliner. I did try and go for a small wing, but I think we all know how it really turned out! This is the only black eye shadow I own that will stay where I put it all day, with or without a primer. I didn’t use a primer for that day because there was no need to, but if your using just powder, you might want to. I love eyeliner so much, I could not leave it out!

Makeup Revolution Amazing Curl Mascara (available at Superdrug) – This is my everyday mascara and I absolutely love it! This also stayed on all throughout the day but like my foundation and concealer, I didn’t really give it too much thought! It is starting to go a bit clumpy though, so if you have any mascara recommendations, let me know in the comments so I can go check them out. I have got one in mind but I’d love to see what you all thought.

Cheeks

Maybelline Master Sculpt (available from Boots and Superdrug) – This is, again, something I received for my birthday so I’m still trying it out but the contour on this really floats my boat. This can look orange on me if applied wrong, but luckily I know what I’m doing now and yeah! This did wear slightly but I can’t complain! I also used the highlighter side for my inner corners and under the brow bone as it looks really subtle but adds that little extra oomph to a makeup look.

Technic Blush Duo (I very nearly wrote an entire blog post with things you can buy, oopsie!) – I knew for this look that I didn’t want something that was full on glamour with individual contour, blush and highlight so I thought a light, shimmer blush would be my best friend! It can also be applied super lightly so if it gets smudged out of place you won’t look like you have high blood pressure!

Lips

WP_20160308_15_22_39_Pro

Rimmel Stay Glossy Lip Gloss in Here To Stay (available from Boots) – As you will know, this is my favourite nude so of course I used this! I was thinking red lips but then I thought I’d look like Carrie by the end of the day, and red is so high maintenance I just wouldn’t be able to relax and enjoy myself. Makeup junkie issues! It’s so neutral that even if it wore off it wouldn’t look that bad and hence why I used it and love it so much! My hair also didn’t get caught in it: bonus!

So there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post and let me know if you like this new style. Sorry for the odd title as well, I didn’t really come up with anything else! Let me know what you did this weekend or what makeup you can’t live without on long days out like this! Can I also point out, I did all of this and more and was still ready before 9am. Just saying.

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

 

2 thoughts on “I Wore Neutral(ish) Makeup?!?!”

Leave a Reply

