Holiday at The Farm – What’s In My Makeup Bag?

Good Evening Munchkins,

Today, in order to continue telling you about my little holiday, I will be showing you what makeup I took with me. I’ve split each section of the box into sections on here and I’m just going to be telling you what I packed. I’m not saying I used everything (or at least, all at once) but this is just the ‘in case I’m having a day where I want to be super glowy’ or ‘super smokey’ because I don’t know what my makeups going to be like until it’s on. Those are my reasons. And also, my youngest brothers addicted to makeup so I had to come fully stocked in case he wanted to look amazing as well. If you would like another blog post similar to this, I can do so on the skincare I took on this holiday. Each product/item I mention will be from back to front and/or left to right in the pictures. If you would like to see my lookbook from this holiday that I uploaded yesterday, you can click HERE.

WP_20160219_08_06_35_Pro

One present I received for my birthday was one of those makeup boxes that the professional makeup artists use (*sweeps hair away from face*) and so taking my makeup was a lot easier and made it really satisfying to look at. If you are a complete makeup junkie like me or you are looking into becoming a makeup artist of some kind, I would highly recommend one of these; they will make your life so much easier. I tried to make it look really tidy but ha, it’s me! It’s still quite satisfying to look at though. I decided to get mine in black as I knew it would go with everything and it is one of my favourite colours (it didn’t come in orange *sad face*).  It also has little silver rhinestones on which add to another of my favourite things, sparkle! I’ve said way too much now, I’m just going to get on!

Brushes

WP_20160219_08_07_49_Pro

Medium Flat-Headed Eye Shadow Brush (thicker)

Small Flat-Headed Eye Shadow Brush

Small Pointed Flat-Headed Eye Shadow Brush

Wide Flat-Headed Eye Shadow Brush

Medium Flat-Headed Eye Shadow Brush (thinner)

Real Techniques Brow Brush

Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush

Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush

Real Techniques Accent Brush 

Model’s Own Angled Brush

Model’s Own Blending Brush

Model’s Own Powder Brush

Laroc Powder Brush

Laroc Lash and Brow Brush

Tweezers

Tubes

WP_20160219_08_09_25_Pro

Rimmel Hide The Blemish Concealer in Natural Beige

Gosh Defining Brow Gel in Transparent

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Ivory (see review HERE)

MUA Pro-Base Eye Primer (see review HERE)

Makeup Revolution Amazing Curl Mascara in Black

Lip and Cheek Tint in Pink

Eye Pencil in Black

Lips & Pots

WP_20160219_08_10_15_Pro 

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Sugar Plum (see review HERE)

Tanya Burr Lip Gloss in Berry Picking (see review HERE)

Rimmel Stay Glossy Lip Gloss in Here To Stay (see colour swatches HERE)

Kate Moss Matte Lipstick in 107 (see review HERE)

Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze

Palettes, Compacts & More

WP_20160219_08_11_46_Pro

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

Collection Little Mix All About The Eyes Palette

Sleek i-Divine Palette in Oh So Special

Urban Decay Naked Palette

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

Wet Wipes

Hair Bands/Elastics/Grips

Moisturiser

Beauty Blender

Technic Blush Duo

MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent

Maybelline Master Sculpt in Light/Medium

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in Light Porcelain

(Can we just talk about what a nice background I got and quality of pictures whilst away?!)

And there we have it! I haven’t written a blog post like this before so if you have any suggestions or anything like that, do let me know. I have really enjoyed it though, so you may see some more of these. I hope todays and yesterday’s blog post has let you in on our holiday a little bit more and yeah, I wanted to involve you as much as possible. I still can’t believe I survived pretty much 3 days without Wi-Fi. It’s not something I’m going to rush to do again though.

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

8 thoughts on “Holiday at The Farm – What’s In My Makeup Bag?”

      1. Oh no it’s not a problem lovely! Has it got three sections like boxes like this generally do? I just wanted to get a vague idea of the layout! xx

      2. I will try and take some pictures! If we think of it like a house (because I’m just not that simple!) there’s like the ground floor which is completely hollowed for bigger things like the palettes etc., then there’s the first floor which is the first layer of drawers, if you will, then the second floor is the same as that and it all folds very compactly. I realise I’m terrible at describing, I think for that I will have to take pictures! Haha. There is a lot of room in the box though for a selection of things xx

      3. No, no, that actually makes pretty good sense! Thank you very much! I’m going to look into this because it looks very handy for travelling, and more sturdy to keep products safe than a regular makeup bag! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

