My Favourite Colours in the Sleek i-Divine Palette ‘Oh So Special’

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you my favourite colours in one of the palettes I own; the Sleek i-Divine Palette in ‘Oh So Special’ (how long was that title though?!).WP_20151213_13_59_00_Pro I talk about this palette a lot, I use is nearly everyday and it has never failed me. I’ve had it around a year now and over that year I have discovered quite a few colours I’ve loved and used a lot so I thought I’d share them with you now. The reason why I don’t tend to write reviews on palettes (and lets face it, I’ll review nearly everything!) is because I feel like I’d be saying the same thing over and over, so I thought I’d just share my favourite colours and why. As a little run-down, all the colours in this palette are powder but are as soft as butter and they don’t look like powder once you’ve applied them. They’re super pigmented and this is something I’ve used for day-time looks as well as evening looks (which I will cover later on in the blog post). This palette is available from Boots and Superdrug for the price of £7.99 and includes 10 colours.

The first colour I’ve loved from this palette is Pamper. Pamper is a light pink, matte colour that when applied comes out almost white with a pink undertone. However, if you do pack a lot on, it does come out a lot more pink-y toned, which I like. This looks gorgeous for everyday wear as it’s something a bit more exciting that just a skin tone. I’ve used this a lot more than it looks, I can promise you! The pink comes out a bit more if you use a primer before hand but these eye shadows don’t really need it for staying power reasons. I love this for everyday and personally I think everyone needs a colour like this in their collection.

WP_20160211_16_18_48_Pro

The next colour I’ve been loving and mention a lot on this blog is The Mail. This is a light brown, matte shade that has orange undertones and as I have blue eyes, this compliments them entirely. This is also super neutral so can be worn as an everyday crease contour (which is what I tend to do a lot). I tend to wedge this shade into any everyday makeup look if I can and have even worn it with Pamper. If you would like to see my EOTD for that one, you can click HERE.

WP_20160211_16_18_37_Pro

The final matte colour on my list is Boxed. This is a very dark, muted brown that I tend to use for smokey eyes on nights out. For smokey eyes I quite like it being un-neat but this colour has trained me where to put my brush! I love this colour, I can put it over any usual day-time colour and it immediately looks suited to night-time. I haven’t yet found a colour like this that makes my smokey eyes smile! I think I included it in a MOTD HERE.

Another colour I love is Gift Basket, which is a shimmer-y brown. I tend to wear this on it’s own (but of course with eyeliner) as it’s so shimmery and so pigmented. I especially loved this around the festive season as with red lips it looks stunning. This is a very warm toned colour that is one of those that can be worn during the day-time or evening. I just love this colour and will pop it on my face when I’ve decided I want to be lazy with my makeup!

WP_20160211_16_18_42_Pro
Gift Basket Above, Boxed Below

My final colour is Organza. This is a shimmer-y pink, though I’d say it’s more of a shimmer than pink, if that makes any sense. The pink within this one has a lot more silver undertones and so isn’t such a strong, bold colour as Pamper, but this needs some kind of recognition for the shimmer! I would wear this for everyday instead of evening if I want pink AND shimmer (woah there, pony!) and pair it with The Mail. I really like this as it’s so simple but so effective once you get up close. I included this in a MOTD which you can find HERE.

WP_20160211_16_18_33_Pro

And there we have it! If you have this palette, let me know what colours are you’re favourite or if you don’t, I hope I’ve just convinced you. The other colours I haven’t included is just for reasons such as it doesn’t suit me or I haven’t properly tried them out yet. All you need to know is that I love these colours very much, otherwise I would not have shared them with you. Also, sorry today’s blog post was so late, I promise it won’t happen again!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Colours in the Sleek i-Divine Palette ‘Oh So Special’”

Leave a Reply

