EOTD: Everyday Shimmery Brown Eyes

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you an eye makeup look that I have been loving recently! This is very neutral (well, as neutral as you can get with a drag queen addict!) and it’s one that I turn to if I have no idea what else to put on my face. In saying that, I wouldn’t be able to get away with this at school, no chance! This is very simple but very gorgeous and I know you will love it just as much as I do!

The products I used for this look are:

  • Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze (available from Boots and Superdrug)
  • Collection: Little Mix All About The Eyes Palette, using Cocoa Dream, the middle colour in this picture (available from Boots and Superdrug, though there is no Superdrug link *tears*)

I think you can kind of tell already what my face is going to look like (just in case the title wasn’t enough!). It’s also so simple because I’m only technically using two products. Then again, when have I ever created a really complex look? I think that’s something I want to do though! Just a cheeky little late New Year’s Resolution there!

The first thing I do is take a little bit of On and On Bronze on my middle finger and just evenly distribute it all over my lids. This colour is honestly stunning; I received it for Christmas and it’s one of those colours that you just need in your collection! It also really makes my blue eyes stand out, though I’m not sure why yet. I’ll get back to you on that one. If there are any harsh edges I will just gently blend them with my Real Techniques Deluxe Shadow Brush at this stage. You can just leave it like this but I like to add a little bit more. Also, if you want to take a powder version of this colour, then the colour Dazzling Brown in the Little Mix palette above (it’s on the left of Cocoa Dream) is a perfect match; sometimes I’ll run this under my bottom lash line if I want to go really dark and smokey.

I next take a tiny bit (it’s so pigmented!) of Cocoa Dream on a flat headed eye shadow brush and just apply this to my outer V. I’ve been trying to make a deliberate attempt to apply things to my outer V rather than just the outer third or whatever as I look at Instagram posts or whatever and it looks so much better that way! It is sometimes difficult with a flat headed brush so I will clear it up using a Q tip or just using an angled brush to apply it.

After that, I of course apply a little bit of black eye shadow for eyeliner using an angled brush. Recently I’ve been leaning more towards Sleek’s Noir in the i-Divine Palette ‘Oh So Special’, but I’ll talk more about that another time. When I first wore this I wasn’t sure whether eyeliner would look good with it or not but I experimented and I can safely say my face is not complete without eyeliner! I need a black line across my lid, I just do! In this picture I am wearing Urban Decay’s Crave from the Naked Basics palette, though.

For my lips this does vary. I see this as more of a winter look because it is that tad bit darker and so will very happily wear winter lips with it. If I’m going for a lipstick, I love to use the Rimmel Kate Moss Matte Lipstick in 107 (available from Boots and Superdrug) but the other day I tried Tanya Burr’s Lip Gloss in Berry Picking (available from Feel Unique and Superdrug) and it was honestly stunning! As there isn’t much colour within the eyes in this look, I think you can get away with a wide range of lip colours so just experiment and see what suits you best.

And there we have it! Another EOTD all explained for you, my Munchkins, to try out. If you do try this look out, let me know and send me some pictures as I would love to know! Also, let me know of any eye products or eye looks you have been loving recently as I would love to try them out!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

P.S. Today I’ve just had the best day. I don’t know why I’m telling you but I think one day I’d like to look back at this blog post and appreciate that I wrote this! Nothing that exciting happened but I just really enjoyed it. I hope you all had good days too.

 

Leave a Reply

