New Year’s Resolutions 2016

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Like every other blogger out there (well, most!) I’m going to be telling you my New Year’s Resolutions. I only have a few and I’ve made them fairly easy for myself because well, it’s me! I’m also trying to do them for myself as I’m a very people person but also take a lot upon myself so thought I would make things more around myself to help a bit more. I hope I don’t sound selfish but yanno, life! You are very welcome to use any of mine but they are fairly personal so take what you can! I don’t like calling them ‘New Year’s Resolutions’ though, I feel like it’s definitely jinxing it; I don’t think I know anyone who’s stuck with it for the whole year. Let me know if you actually have!

Sustain my Happiness

This is a no-brainer for me. Last year I hit my highest highs but also my lowest lows and I don’t want to be faced with the latter ever again. From perhaps October last year I started becoming the best version of myself that I can be and I can honestly say I love that side of Rachel more than anyone else. That Rachel is happy, loveable, joking around and is just a nice person to be around! I want to be that person for the whole year and after that the rest of my years. You may have noticed it in my blog posts as I do show a lot of my personality within them but I have become a lot happier and want to sustain that. This is so that I can be the person I want to be all the time not just some of the time.

Try and Meet New People

Last year I met a lot of new people, most of whom are still in my life and I love very much and I love the experience of introducing myself and learning about someone’s life which before then I never knew existed! As I previously said, I’m a very people person and I do bounce off other people a lot so I do enjoy experiencing more people! Even on here, I love talking to you guys and even just a short conversation makes me smile! I don’t consider myself a confident person because I’ve spent the majority of my life being shy and anxious around people, but talking to people makes me really happy! This is just to build my confidence and to be less of lonely person!

Don’t Worry or Other Think

Just thinking about school is making me stressed, oh God! I’m currently in Year 10 and have started a number of my controlled assessments and am really starting to feel the pressure! Last term I was very scared and upset about school and still am in a way, and this is what this is linking to a lot. It does also link to other aspects of my life but basically I just need to take things slowly and a step at a time, as that is where I’m most comfortable. I also hate being out of my comfort zone, though it has made me into the person I am by stepping outside of it. Why are things so confusing?! This is just so I can get through the rest of my education without wanting to cry all the time!

Get Myself Toned

Yes, this means fitness. My final New Year’s Resolution is to get myself toned. I have quite curvy curves and I would like to keep them but would like to get fitter and so toning is my route! I’ve started doing this at school in the gym there but 3hrs a fortnight wasn’t really doing much for me so I’m going to start properly for myself. For my birthday I’ve even asked for the Charlotte Crosby 3 Minute Bum Blitz fitness DVD because I feel that will help my toning needs and 3 minutes sounds short enough for me! I haven’t got a Sports Bra or anything though, that’s too much commitment; you can sell a DVD after a few uses but you can’t with a bra, can you? I think I’ll only ask or get one if it’s going really well. TMI, much? Haha, sorry. I just want to have perfectly toned thighs and a bum which is firm but still at the size it is.

And there we have it! I realise I haven’t got any specifically for this blog but these are more personal resolutions. I don’t have much for this blog because I’m really enjoying how it’s going as it is and I’m happy with it. This may change, though! Let me know what Resolutions you’ve made this year and why you’ve made them! I may do an update later on in the year with how it’s going with them but if I give them up I won’t, so you’ll know the outcome I suppose! I feel like that last sentence made no sense, I’m sorry!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

 

Leave a Reply

