December Favourites 2015

Good Afternoon Munchkins,

Today I will be sharing with you my December Favourites. I know I’ve said it a lot but where has the year gone? Yesterday I was singing Olde Lang Syne with my Mum, Dad and brother now I’m spending New Years with my new family. It’s crazy! I’m just going to say it now, I’ve seen a few blog posts of their ‘Pre-Christmas December Favourites’ but I’m writing this before I receive my presents (Christmas Eve to be exact!) so I can’t physically tell you, but over time I’m sure you’ll get to see what I get. I’m not for that bragging life. I’ve only got a few and I’ve made them separate from my Best of 2015 (expect that soon) so yeah, on we go!

WP_20151206_12_15_42_Pro

My first favourite of the month is one I’ve already spoken about on this blog and it’s the MUA Pro-Base Eye Primer. I’ve written a review on this (cheeky little plug-in, find HERE) and I love this! This has increased the longevity of my eye makeup and has given the colours more vibrancy and I cannot imagine life without it anymore! It’s also so budget friendly with it being only £2.50. I never thought that eye primers mattered or affected me in any way. Let me tell you now, it does! It really, really does! This is available from Superdrug and I have one literally a 10 minute walk away so life is grand if you ask me!

WP_20151213_13_59_00_Pro

My second favourite is another palette and this one is from Sleek. It’s the i-Divine palette in Oh So Special and you just need this in your life! I mention this a fair bit in EOTD’s or anything makeup related because it has everything there! It has a range of shimmer and matte colours, all of which are buttery and apply so perefectly! They tend to last quite well without the eye primer though I do use it if I’m having a very long day or I’m particularly oily on my eyelids (is that normal?) or if I want vibrant colours! My favourite colours would have to be The Mail, Pamper, Noir and the shimmer pink which I’ve forgotten the name of and haven’t worn out yet, but I’ve swatched it and I love it. These are just such good value for money and they don’t look powdery at all! Amazing! Definitely going to build up my collection of Sleek palettes! This is available in both Boots and Superdrug.

WP_20150203_15_06_55_Pro
This is literally the oldest photo, I’m sorry!

A third beauty favourite is this lipgloss from Tanya Burr and it’s in Mistletoe Kisses. I received this last year for Christmas after subtly noting it was limited edition about 50 times a day to my parents. I actually don’t like lip glosses and the texture of them and how easily they can slip and slide on your face, but this one is so pigmented and I’ve literally worn the shiz out of it. This is the only red I own (as I say, it’s before Christmas as I type!) that suits me really well and it’s buildable, not drying and just perfect! It also has glitter particles in it – even better! I don’t know where you can get this now as it was limited edition, but if I find a link I will put it HERE.

WP_20151230_11_30_51_Pro

I’ve also been loving this blush duo from Technic, in particular the one that’s closest (the lighter, shimmery one). I loved this last winter but now I have a pretty full coverage foundation, it looks even better! It’s so beautiful, it adds a bit of colour to the face without it being too much and as its shimmer-y it doubles up as a highlighter and looks stunning on the cheeks! I have tried the other one but I found that a bit too out of my comfort zone. Maybe in time, but right now that one can step back for a little while! For those that are wondering, I much prefer subtle blushers as I naturally have red cheeks and will do anything to cover them up, so applying a heavy blush would just be reversing what my foundation has done and it makes me feel insecure. Story-time over! I got this in a magazine so I’m not sure where you can get this, but any frosty, pink colour is basically what I love.

My final favourite is one I thought I’d never say: Justin Bieber. His music at the moment, you can’t deny it is amazing! ‘Sorry’ and ‘Love Yourself’ have forever been on repeat and I tried to stop myself but soon I was singing along and I’m just very sorry. When he brought out his first album, I’ll admit, I liked him, but I was about 8 or 9 so don’t kill me and then I went off him when he started doing the things he did and saying the things he said like everyone else, really. I think he has brought himself back up amazingly but I just like his music, not him as a person. I’m a very second chance kind of person (one of my flaws) but I still can’t get over him. Just his music, which I will listen to on YouTube for free so he’s not gaining anything from it!

And there we have it! My last favourites and blog post of 2015! That’s crazy! Thank you so much for sticking by me this year, it has been difficult but I feel like I’ve come back bigger and better and happier than ever. I love you guys so much, thank you so much for your support! Let me know what you’ve been loving this month and I would love it if you tried some of these products out as they are amazing! I wouldn’t involve them in my blog if I didn’t love them!

Thank you so much for reading, have a fantastic New Year in whatever way you are spending it and I will see you in 2016!

Rachel xx

6 thoughts on “December Favourites 2015”

    1. Aww thank you my darling! The link I’ve found should work, if not get back to me and I’ll find another! Why is it always the good ones that don’t last, eh? Haha xx

Leave a Reply

