MOTD: Second Christmas Day 2015

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you what I wore on my face yesterday for my Second Christmas with my grandparents, my Mums and two of my brothers. The colours I wore were stunning, though I’m not sure how likely I am to put the two together again (you’ll see what I mean!); it was fine because I made my lips the main feature but yeah. I will also be explaining what I think of both of the products I used because I got them for Christmas so was the first time I used the two of them.

The products I used for this look were:

  • Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette: Busted  (5th from right), Snakebite (I can’t remember where this is, I’m sorry!) and Blackout (far right) (available from Feel Unique)
  • Rimmel Kate Moss Matte Lipstick in 107 (available from Boots and Superdrug)

This is also an opportunity to share my views on another of the Naked palettes and another Kate Moss lipstick! I’m very easy to please!

So first of all using a flat-headed brush, I applied Busted all over my lid. I wanted to create a similar look as I did to the Christmas Party I went to just over a week ago so I could report back, and this colour was so similar to Sugar Plum, I knew I’d nailed it! It’s not as in-your-face purple, nor as shimmery, but it was so close I feel it was written in the stars!

Then using a blending brush I applied Snakebite in my crease. I wanted to try and use everything from the same palette and I should’ve spent more time looking for a matte crease-contour colour as this one was way too shimmery to do the job. It also kind of merged with Busted and made it almost entirely the gold-brown it is instead of the purple I wanted. I do love this colour but wouldn’t use it for a crease-contour and me being me had to find out the hard way! As I say, the lips took most of the attention so it didn’t matter so much!

I then decided to go for something different and applied Blackout with an angled brush as my winged eyeliner. I felt as Crave was also Urban Decay it couldn’t be that much difference and thought I’d give it a shot. I think that Crave it a much more black-black and this one isn’t as packed-in pigmentation, but at least I know once Crave runs out I’ll have another black eye shadow to compensate. This does have the same amazing longevity though.

WP_20151227_11_42_56_Pro

How gorgeous is this lip!? I knew only good can come from the Rimmel lipsticks and this was so exception. This is matte so by the end of the day my lips were craving moisture and did go a bit flakey, but all in all I love it (with a good lip balm in hand!)! This stayed on all day and because I was eating/drinking/talking as per usual, a little disappeared from the centre of the mouth but that’s not too much to complain about! I feel like this colour really complimented my lips and made them look naturally more plump and yeah. Other than the dryness it gave me, I love it! For those that are wondering, the sores on the side of my mouth are unknown and are very sore, though I do try to cover them up! I blame my retainer and as I type I have cream on them to help and I’m praying it does! Sorry if it is hurting your eyes, it is mine too!

And there we have it! I hope you have enjoyed this blog post and let me know what you wore this Christmas on your face! Also, tell me what you think of these products and what your staple Christmas makeup bits are! I love experimenting with new makeup so would love to know!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

One thought on “MOTD: Second Christmas Day 2015”

Leave a Reply

