EOTD: Natural Pink | Blogmas

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I have another EOTD for you (I’m very experimental at the moment) and this is another everyday look which I’ve been able to pull off for school, in case that means anything to you! I really love how simple it is but also how gorgeous it is! It’s also such a neutral pink that you could pair it with red lips for the Christmas season if you wanted to. I think this is one of the my most favourite looks that I can get away with for school and I can’t wait to talk you through it!

The products I used for this look were:

WP_20151213_13_59_00_Pro

  • Sleek i-Divine Palette in Oh So Special: Pamper (bottom, left) and The Mail (bottom, 3rd from left) (available from Superdrug and Boots)

I managed to stick to one palette, I know! When I’m in a rush for school or whatever I will try and stick to one palette or a maximum of two objects to put on my face just because there’s less room for error! Can you seriously imagine juggling three palettes at 7:30am on a Monday trying to create something magical? Neither can I!

This is how my eyes turn out (the picture on the left is probably the best!):

For this look I do use an eye primer as it helps the pink pop that little bit more and make your eyes look the centre of attention (better than shown in this picture)! I then go in and apply Pamper all over my lid. There are two pinks in this palette and this is the lighter one, just to keep it more natural and under-stated for school (when in reality I’m the girl that wants full on purple all over my eyes every day!) and if it falls out (though it never does) it blends a bit more into my skin.

I then use The Mail as my crease colour. I love this for subtle, everyday looks as it does create the definition, but it’s also super neutral and it has orange undertones which brings out the blue in my eyes more (blue and orange are complimentary colours). It also matches Pamper perfectly and they look so gorgeous together! For my winged eyeliner I used my trusty Crave by Urban Decay (from the Naked Basics palette, available from Feel Unique). As explained in yesterday’s blog post, I won’t be including pictures of this palette if it’s just been used as eyeliner as that is practically the norm for me now! I think you’d just get bored of the repetitiveness of it all (I don’t blame you if you found that hard to say; I found it just as difficult to type!).

And there it is! That is another beautiful look done and dusted for you! If you try this look out, let me know how you get on and how you liked your end result! I think it’s so perfect for a cold day as it livens you up a bit more! Just that little pop of pink and my days brightened!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

P.S. 10 days until Christmas!!

3 thoughts on “EOTD: Natural Pink | Blogmas”

Leave a Reply

