EOTD: Everyday Gold Smokey Eye | Blogmas

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I have another EOTD for you and this one I’ve been loving for ages! I discovered it, if you will, at the end of the Summer and it’s honestly one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever created! I would wear this all year round (the gold matches Christmas and Summer!) and I particularly like wearing it on days where I have P.E at school because I know it looks really pretty but also lasts throughout whatever effort I decide to put in. This would also be perfect if you’re very busy at work or school or college or whatever as it’s super quick but lasts a long time! I think I should stop rambling now!

The products I used were:

WP_20151213_14_17_46_Pro

  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Eye Shadow Stick in 002 Bulletproof Beige (available from Boots and Superdrug)
  • Collection Little Mix All About The Eyes Palette (Sunkissed, 2nd from left) (available from Boots)

I realise this isn’t the best photo of the palette, and I’m sorry, but I was having a seriously blonde moment when I took these and thought it was best! Apologies for my blonde-ness!

And this is how it ends up:

The first thing I do for this look is apply the eye shadow stick directly onto my eyelids and all over in one sweep. I keep it entirely on the lid so that it doesn’t look like I’ve been attacked by a fairy (though I would genuinely love that!). I also don’t apply an eye primer for this as the eye shadow stick is 24hr wear and waterproof so I trust it to last without the need of one. Ooh, exciting moment! You can sharpen these, I’ve just tried it and it works! Nothings broken and I have more product! Yeah buddy, look who’s getting brave!

Then using a blending brush I apply Sunkissed from the Little Mix palette straight onto the outer third of my lid. I only apply this on the outer third to create more definition. It’s not really a smokey eye is it, like seriously, it’s just two beautiful colours put together! This is slightly darker than Bulletproof Beige and so makes it look that little bit more exciting and that I’ve put in a lot of effort when in actual fact, I’ve only spent 30 seconds on my eyes already. I then apply my usual Urban Decay Crave as winged eyeliner and there! It’s all done! I didn’t include this in the pictures just because we all know what’s gonna happen by now!

There we go! How easy but stunning is that look? I would love it if you tried this out and let me know how it went as I genuinely love this look! This is so budget friendly, so quick, so gorgeous, so everything that you need! I feel like I haven’t written that much, but I don’t know what else to say. Yep, feels really awkward now!

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

 

2 thoughts on “EOTD: Everyday Gold Smokey Eye | Blogmas”

Leave a Reply

