Christmas Outfits | Blogmas

Good Afternoon Munchkins,

Today I will be sharing with you the Christmas Outfits I have planned for this year. Now, you may be wondering why that was plural, there’s only one Christmas day after all. No, I haven’t lost my senses, I just have quite a few Christmas-y things going on which I will need outfits for (and will be uploading matching make-up ones for later on in the month). I have four Christmas outfits I have chosen for two Christmas parties I’m attending and two Christmas days (the Friday with my Step-Mum’s family and the Sunday with my Mum’s family). I have literally not slept at night thinking about what to wear as it is quite a few I need to dress up for, and I have feared many times not having original outfits or ideas, but I’ve done it! I’ve also had to keep three slots open for my Granny’s birthday (which was earlier in the week), my Step-Mum’s birthday (January) and my birthday (February). I think my issue with pictures and fashion is getting quite excessive! Anyway, I’m going to get on now and will be doing it in chronological order of events.

WP_20151212_14_35_06_Pro

So the first event I will be attending is a friends Christmas party on the Friday I break up from school. For this I will be wearing my peplum top from New Look with black leggings and I think I’ve decided to just wear converse with it. I feel like I haven’t worn this peplum top in ages and I love it as it hugs my boobs and in at my waist (my nicer areas) but then falls over my tummy (my not-so nicer area). I love peplum tops, I can’t understand why I only have this one! I feel like I’m just going to wear black converse with it as she said it was smart-casual and I don’t want to have my feet aching after a day at school (let’s be honest!). The converse matches anyway, so it’s fine! I love the burgundy-ish colour of the pattern on my peplum top, it feels so winter-y and Christmas-y! I’m kind of scared about the tops of my arms being on show though with a lot of people from school being there. I think it’s all girls, but still. If you have any tips, let me know!

WP_20151212_14_31_48_Pro

The second event is another party, which is the Sunday after the first party (so the 20th). I had planned this outfit for a while but not known what to wear it to, then this second party popped up and I was like ‘yeah, alright then!’. My top is from Primark and my fake-leather skirt I think from Lily Lulu (don’t quote me on that). I love this top, I got it last year and it says ‘Merry Christmas ya Filthy Animal’ (a quote from Home Alone). I was going to wear it to a family thing but then I realised my grandparents may get offended. Better to be safe than sorry! I think I’m going to risk it and not wear tights, but instead ankle socks and my little black pumps. Can’t go wrong there! Again, I want to be comfortable! When I took this picture, it was the first time I’d worn this outfit, so hopefully it’s ‘alright on the night’ as it were. I think it should be fine. Yeah, it will. Slowly convincing myself! Also, can we just talk about how grown-up I feel going to these parties! These are being hosted by my close friends, but still. I’m 14 and starting to feel it! Let’s be honest, I’m still a 5 year old on the inside. I’m the height of one, anyway.

WP_20151212_14_22_16_Pro

My penultimate social occasion is Christmas Day. Woop woop, the big day! In the evening we’re going to my Step-Mum’s Auntie’s for drinks (non-alcoholic, of course!) and games and family and socialness and being with my ex-boyfriend. Yay. That took a very depressing turn! If you’re not in the loop, check back my blog posts from the summer. Anyway, onto better things! I wore this teal dress a couple of Christmas’ ago and thought that this was it’s time again. This dress it from New Look and I will pair it with black tights and black high heels (at long last!). It’s a size too small, so I’m praying I get a small Christmas Dinner in order to fit into it. I’ll be fine, though there is a belt that goes with it which has never fit me. Note to self: don’t buy a dress in the wrong size just because it’s pretty; you will not lose that weight and you will not fit into it. I’m so excited to wear this; it feels like I haven’t worn this in ages either. It’s such a beautiful colour as well. I get a lot of compliments in this, and that’s always a nice thing, isn’t it? Gonna wear this with a shiz-load of makeup and show my ex what he’s missing before going to bed feeling like Bridget Jones. Before anyone asks, I am over him, this is purely to show how depressingly single I am. All by myself …

WP_20151212_14_28_47_Pro

(Sorry for the blurriness!) My final outfit is for my second Christmas day with my Mum’s parents. I was really struggling to think of another outfit that I haven’t worn recently, am planning to wear already and that I do actually own. Then I remembered my Mum gave me this shirt years ago and it kind of got pushed to the back of my wardrobe (she told me it was maternity, I’ve never been more offended in my life) and thought I could make something out of it. I then remembered my Olaf Christmas Jumper (which I received last year) and mentally stabbed myself for not planning to wear it earlier. I then put them together and my leather skirt from Lily Lulu (again, don’t quote me on that!) and ta-dah! I will pair this with black tights and black high heels again because I want to and I may have pneumonia by then from the first two outfits. I wouldn’t normally wear a shirt-jumper combo, I don’t really know why, but I’m going to try to make this work. Everyone else is doing it, so why can’t I? Also, if it doesn’t go right I won’t be highly embarrassed. My grandparents raised me for half a week until I was like 2 and a half so they know more about me than I do! I can’t actually remember where the shirt and jumper are from, but I’m sure they’re fairly easy to find.

So there we have it! I hope you’ve enjoyed this little fashion blog post (let me know if you like these, I do quite enjoy writing them). Let me know what Christmas outfits you have lined up or any tips you have for me with mine (I do value your opinions a lot!) but yeah. I hope that you have a lot of fun with your Christmas parties etc. and getting ready for that, I’m so excited for mine! I’ve never been to a Christmas party before, I don’t really know what to expect!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

8 thoughts on “Christmas Outfits | Blogmas”

      1. Yes, you’re right! A very pretty colour. I love the actual pattern on it too. I may have to pick one of those up myself! 🙂 xx

      2. It’s mainly lace but with the full material bit underneath to keep modesty well and truly there. I’m not sure if they’re still doing them in New Look (you’re welcome to prove me wrong!) as I bought it a couple of years ago but I think they do them at Boohoo.com if you want to have a look there. xx

Leave a Reply

