Granny’s Birthday Meal Makeup | Blogmas

Good Evening Munchkins!

Yesterday was my Granny’s birthday and to celebrate we went for a meal … well, in my mind I celebrated by wearing gorgeous makeup, but hey! The pictures I took were taken a few days ago to get decent lighting, so it may have looked slightly smokier or just slightly different, but I used the exact same makeup and did the exact same steps. Also, ignore my ugly skin! I did go kind of ‘all out’ but I had so much fun creating this look! I have worn a similar version of this before but a bit less smokey for everyday. I just really like this makeup and think it’s going to have to be worn a lot more!

The products I used for this look were:

WP_20151207_15_38_17_Pro

  • Sleek i-Divine Palette in Oh So Special: Gift Basket (top row, 4th from left), Boxed (bottom row, 4th from left) and Noir (bottom right) (available from Boots and Superdrug)
  • Tanya Burr Lip Gloss in Mistletoe Kisses (limited edition)

And it created this here look (shall we just talk about how I’ve kept to one palette for this look??):

WP_20151207_15_34_22_Pro.jpg

I realise it does look shocking here, but I did wear foundation so tidy myself up a bit!

Using my blending brush, I applied Gift Basket all over my lid. This is a stunning copper, shimmer colour and I’ve wanted to include this in a blog post for so long! I love how versatile this is; I’ve worn this during the day a couple of times but last night was the first night I wore it in an evening look. I love this colour so much! I think it’s more suited towards winter (this whole look reminds me of Christmas actually!) but yeah. I love it! It’s so pigmented as well. This picture really doesn’t give it justice!

I then applied Boxed with an angled brush into my crease and blended it out using a blending brush. If you want to know why I did it this way, read any of my recent makeup blog posts (I’ve explained it so much)! I also used it to smoke my look out slightly, but otherwise it just stayed in my crease.

I then used Noir to create my winged eyeliner (using an angled brush) as it was only for an evening so I didn’t need it to last for hours on end. I did go fairly dramatic with this, and applied pencil eyeliner into my waterline and tightline to add to it a bit more.

635848529224479365

For my lips I applied Mistletoe Kisses as it’s my go-to red and I was feeling super festive, so the lips plus the eyes created something magical! I have also worn this with the Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in 36 for an everyday look and it’s also looked stunning with that. As it’s a lip gloss it can come off pretty soon after eating, but I like this as it does leave a bit of a stain, so a bit more colour of what was. Very pleased!

And there we have it! Let me know of any make-up looks that you’ve been loving recently or make you feel festive in the comments below, I’d love to know! I would also love it if you recreated this look and sent me pictures so we can compare!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

 

One thought on “Granny’s Birthday Meal Makeup | Blogmas”

Leave a Reply

