My Eyebrow Routine | Blogmas

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you my usual ‘Eyebrow Routine’. I’m not someone whose particularly ‘eyebrows on fleek’ (though I much enjoy looking at everyone else’s eyebrows … is that weird?) and whatever they look like when I wake up is however they are that day. I don’t use this routine everyday (only when I wear foundation so they really stand out and also, I don’t want eyebrow fall out on a school day, just, no) and will be explaining something I do apply every day instead. Before I get the expected questions, no, I don’t get them professionally done (though I think that will become obvious once the pictures come up) and they aren’t my main priority in life. They do become pretty bold, but that isn’t my intent. I feel like with my already massive lips, bold glasses frames and cat-like cheekbones, I don’t need anywhere else looking too over-done, but hey, I’m not gonna turn it down! This is probably the quickest part of my makeup routine, it’s so quick and simple and best for beginners I would say or those who, like me, don’t want too much attention on the brows.

The products I use for this are:

WP_20151205_13_13_36_Pro

  • Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette, using Naked 2 and Faint (available from Feel Unique)
  • Gosh Defining Brow Gel in Transparent (available from Superdrug)

Yes, I’m a powder kinda gal. I do still consider myself a beginner in the eyebrow world and powder is kind of my comfort when it comes to new things. When in doubt, POWDER!! On a day-to-day basis (i.e. for school) I will just use the Brow Gel in order to tame them slightly. I chose Transparent as, again, it was a safety net kind of thing. I am willing and looking forward to the day when I can do amazing things with eyebrows and spend hours on it, but for now, it’s a 2 minute kind of job, and I’m fine with that. I will eventually branch out into the gel, pencil etc. world, but for now – safety net!

So this is a before of my brows. Oh my Jesus they’re horrible!

WP_20151205_13_08_18_Pro

So the first thing I do is take an angled brush and dip it equally into Naked 2 and Faint (the ashy colour and the brown colour). I don’t know why I chose these too colour – I think Naked 2 gave me definition and boldness but Faint gave me a nice colour. I think they equal each other out as well so it looks fairly natural on me. I then run this through my brows in small strokes, starting from the part closest to my nose and then ending at my tail. I literally ‘run’ it through, I’m not one for packing it onto every inch of my eyebrow, just lightly following the natural hairs. I then set it with the Defining Gel, and I find that this also evens out the colour that little bit more i.e. if there’s more on one part than another, it can be easily transferred. It does help the colour set that little bit more, though I find I have curly eyebrow hairs, so they can’t always be tamed (is that even a thing?!). And that’s me done!

This is how my eyebrows look after.

WP_20151205_13_12_23_Pro

That is literally all I do for my brows! Simple much? I really like how easy and quick this is, but also how effective it can be. If you have any staple eyebrow products, let me know and I will be happy to try them out. Also, what about your eyebrow routines? I’m sure that there are loads out there and I’m quite happy to experiment (within reason)! This blog post seems to have gone really quick, sorry if it’s really short!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

2 thoughts on “My Eyebrow Routine | Blogmas”

Leave a Reply

