Summer To Winter | Blogmas

Good Afternoon Munchkins,

Today I will be sharing with you a few outfits I have been loving this season but have changed up slightly from summer. Basically I’ve got some outfits that include skirts/dresses which I loved in Spring/Summer and wanted to wear in Winter as well so added tights. Does anyone else get that, where we gets to a season you’ve been looking forward to and then you get there and you get bored of that one as well? Just me? Probably! I have 4 outfits I will be showing you today and I can honestly say I love them all.

WP_20151206_12_01_22_Pro

The first outfit I’ve probably mentioned before, but hey, I love it! This skirt is from Primark and something I bought for my birthday in February (literally feels like yesterday) and had lusted after it for ages so when I bought it I was like ‘yeah buddy’. Then I realised it was spring a month after my birthday and I couldn’t wear winter-y things anymore. Great. But this autumn it’s been making an appearance more than my 12 year old brother (since when did teenager-ism hit 12 year olds?). This Bardot top I wear all the time and goes with everything, as I’m sure you can tell. I wear this all year round and is honestly one of my best purchases. I bought that from ASOS. I prefer this with black tights as it is and it just feels so nice. I feel like a little Christmas girl-elf (what’s a girl’s elf official title? Elfess?). The skirt also has a gold zip down the back of it which just looks so gorgeous with the burgundy colour of it.

WP_20151206_12_04_30_Pro

My second outfit also includes this top and this second skirt from Primark. I really get out, I do! I like this one with and without black tights, and it kind of reminds me of something Sprinkle of Glitter would wear, if you get what I mean. That’s what inspired me to buy it actually! I really like this, the material of the skirt feels amazing for the price it was and I also love the little brown belt. So cute! I feel sophisticated when I wear it, and it’s good for twirling (which you may need the tights for, thinking about it!)! Basically, look at Primark skirts and invest in one of these tops, you will not look back!

WP_20151206_12_11_12_Pro

My next outfit is one I’m still not entirely sure on, I’ve only worn it once, but I think I like it. I bought this dress from H&M just before Easter and I saw it in my wardrobe the other day looking sad so I just paired it with some black tights. I think it looks OK, though it is a bit dull. Opportunity for bold makeup though! Always thinking of the positives! I love this dress in summer, it’s so pretty and I love the way that dresses like this (i.e. skater dresses) fit me as it shows off my good bits then hides the bad bits. Nice. Liking it. What every curvy girl needs.

WP_20151206_12_08_22_Pro

My final outfit is my favourite of the bunch. I wore this some of last year and once this year in the summer and it wasn’t very flattering and it was extremely short but then, I wore this winter version. I bought the jumper and the denim pinafore dress at the same time (I bought them from Primark, surprise, surprise!) and I think I may have mentioned this once before but I could not love it more now. This looks so much nicer with black tights and my Mum and Step-Mum say I look like Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz which I really don’t mind! I feel like the black of the tights look so nice with the blue of the denim and the white of the jumper and yeah. Beautiful! It also looks really nice with the cape I bought for this season. This outfit with dark lips is just to die for! Very Christmas-sy, very winter-y, very pretty, very me (clearly!). Maybe it looks better with tights because it sucks me in … I don’t know!

So there we have it! I hope you love these outfits just as much as I do and if you have a few outfits you’ve been loving this season, do let me know in the comments. You don’t have to change them up from summer; it’s just me being impatient! I’m so looking forward to wearing these (I’m officially crazy!) and that makes me super happy.

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

 

Leave a Reply

