My Top 5 YouTubers

Good Afternoon Munchkins,

(Little disclaimer: Tomorrow night I’m going to go see ‘Blood Brothers’ on a school trip, so I won’t have time to upload a blog post. I realise this isn’t what you expected but I would prefer give you something I’ve thoroughly written and is up to my standard on the wrong day rather than give you some scrawl that I’ll only end up re-writing anyway on the right day. I hope this is OK, and I will write to you on Thursday, again, as planned. Love you long time.)

If you are anything like me or have just been breathing for the past however many years, you will be thoroughly addicted to YouTube and YouTuber’s in general. YouTuber’s have really taken off in the past few years and I, myself, have enjoyed their presence on my computer screen greatly. I have got my 5 favourites for you today in order to bring more awareness to them (because they really do deserve it, they are amazing!) though some you may have heard of some of them. There are loads out there, but these are the ones that have really affected me in some way or have brought me up when I’ve been at my lowest etc. etc. Let me know your favourite YouTuber’s in the comments and I will be sure to check them out; I mean, it’s not like I’ve got a life to lead or anything. #SingleandFree.

So kicking off this Top 5 is a fellow blogger, Sprinkle of Glitter. If you’re an avid (good British word that) reader of mine and have been for a while, you will know how much I love and look up to this woman. She has been my idol since I discovered her and has probably shaped me way too much. She’s taught me so much and it’s kind of crazy to think that a woman who has literally been the same position as me at some point (writing a blog post to 100+ people) is now affecting people’s lives so much and inspiring them. Just mind-blowing. The internet is just a wonderful, crazy thing. She has taught me body confidence, strength, wittiness and downright love and I think before I found her I was very much someone who was shy, hated the way I looked and took my hatred of myself out on everyone else but now … wow! And this is all thanks to a stranger! If I can be half the blogger she is, I will be one happy little lady! I cannot give her enough credit for what she does, she really makes me happy. You can find her HERE and HERE.

My next favourite is NikkieTutorials. I’ve also mentioned this lady before but I’m going to have to again. Sorry. Nikkie is a young woman who you may not have heard of, but she is from the Netherlands (don’t worry, she speaks English, I’m really not that clever!) and is my favourite makeup artist as well as YouTuber. For a little background she started making videos at 14 (my age) and it’s just spiralled on from there. She is similar to Sprinkle of Glitter in the fact she has a very warm, welcoming personality with which you automatically fall in love with. I feel like if I met her I would just want to be her best friend straight away, like no conversation needed, just love me! She is a Beauty YouTuber, uploading things like makeup tutorials, favourites etc. I first found her when I first fell in love with makeup when I was 10 and last year I found her again when I started becoming a hard-core makeup addict all over again! She is just my complete life, no joke! Anything that goes on her face has to end up on mine. You can find Nikkie HERE and HERE.

My third favourite YouTuber has got to be Timmy Timato. You may not have heard of Timmy (original YouTube name being TimmyFellDownTheWell) but you need him in your subscription box like now! Timmy is a Comedic YouTuber, creating parodies and the sort and he makes me literally laugh out loud, which can sometimes take a lot! I discovered this rainbow about a year and a half ago and I have not looked back. He is very over the top, which I love and I can always rely on him to cheer me up. And he and his boyfriend are just so adorable! Addicted? Yep, I think so! You can find Timothy HERE.

My fourth favourite YouTuber/blogger is Caroline Hirons. This is a very recent discovery of mine, but I really do love Mrs Hirons. Caroline is a Skincare YouTuber and has really made me think a bit more about my skin and how it probably does affect my makeup and the application of that. In the beginning I was a little bit scared of her but now I just see her as a motherly character that I could probably turn to, which has helped a lot over the past few months. She is somebody who uses a lot of high-end products so when I do watch her videos it’s just like my life’s wish list, but her character really makes it worth watching. She seems like that kind of woman that you could pop into her house for a half-hour-cup-of-tea situation then end up staying for a full on roast dinner, very nice. I like these kinds of people a lot. There’s a theme going on here, isn’t there?! You can find her HERE and HERE.

My final favourite YouTuber is DanIsNotOnFire, who I’m sure you’ve all heard of! I don’t know if I’m allowed to write this as I haven’t watched him for ages now (I tend to go through phases where I will watch all of one YouTuber’s videos then ignore everyone else. Sorry!) but I think we’ll pretend I can. I was thinking about this list and who I will include earlier and Dan came to mind as he reminds me of one my new-found friends. Yes, I know, I have friends, shock horror! But yeah, Dan is very much like him and that makes me super happy, as they’re both a laugh in their awkward mannerisms and just sarcastic words which seem to tumble out more than their breath. I was going to say Carbon Dioxide but then I thought ‘is that too geeky and informative?’. Probably, sorry. How many times have I said ‘sorry’ in this blog post. I need to say it again now, but I won’t, I won’t. Being British does have its flaws! You can find Daniel HERE.

So that’s that! I realise this wasn’t very interesting but I enjoyed it and it’s just something that was ready and waiting to be tapped away. As I said earlier, let me know of your favourites, I do have a list to follow already, but lists are there to be added to! If you check out any of these YouTubers/bloggers, let me know what you think! If I’ve started a new obsession for you, I will be so proud!

So thank you for reading and I will see you soon,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

