Festival Must Haves 2015

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

I’ve had one of the most stressful weeks ever, and soon I’ll post a ‘Life Update’ so you’re all caught up, but for now, I need to apologise. First of all I need to apologise because I didn’t upload yesterday but that’s because it was my town gala and I spent the whole day with my friends and secondly because I will only be able to upload a blog post next Saturday. I’m sorry, tell me how much that will change everything (because we all know how important this here blog is!), but things are hectic at the moment, and even though I don’t want to use it as an excuse, I kind of have to.

Now, as my UK Munchkins will know, on Friday Glastonbury starts. If you don’t know what Glastonbury is, it’s one of the biggest UK music festivals going, and I’ve been wanting to go for ages. In celebration of that, I thought I’d show you my Festival Must Haves 2015. Oh yes, the originality! I’ve only chosen to do 5 today because I’m very unorganised. Sorry.

Batiste Dry Shampoo

I know it seems obvious as its a few days away, but trust me, it’s needed. I know there are better dry shampoos out there that don’t leave white marks in your hair, but in a festival it could do easily be lost or damaged, that it’s not worth spending more than £10 just for that. Also, little tip, if you’re sharing a tent I’d get the Original one or everyone get the same fragrance otherwise you might smell like a walking-talking-hair-salon! My personal favourite is of course Tropical.

Simple Face Wipes

I have really weird sensitive skin – baby wipes (which you’d expect to be gentle) make my face go blotchy but Tesco’s own wipes are fine with my skin. Weird. When you’ve been out all day and only want to rest, you don’t want like a 10 minute skin routine, so it’s better to take wipes just to get it off. Don’t worry, festivals are only a few days, no serious damage will be done! The reason why I chose to mention Simple ones is because they tend to agree with younger skin and tend to do more than just remove makeup.

Ballerina Socks

These are a new found love of mine – they’re just so practical! They won’t go with everything, but they are so helpful if you want to wear little ballet pumps but don’t want to go without socks at all. Another little problem is that they could easily get lost, but if you keep an eye on them it should be fine. Everyone should have a pair of these!

Polaroid Camera

These are just so Tumblr-y, it makes my little heart melt. I don’t have one of these, but I love them. You could get a Chuck-Away-Charlie camera, but I just think these look so much nicer in your bag and it’s entirely instant. I haven’t looked into how difficult they are to care for and stuff, but they look good for a festival!

Wellies

I don’t know what they’re called in other countries, but I’m starting to like Wellies (Wellington Boots) again. When I was younger I always imagined them as long green boots that came just under the knee as that was what my grandparents and parents had as I was growing up, but they are becoming a lot nicer. I prefer the little ankle ones, but they still do the job and they also look cute with little frilly socks.

And there we go! I realise it was a short one today, I’m just not really feeling it today. I’m sorry, I’ll up my game again soon. Let me know if you’re going to Glastonbury or any other festival this year, or if you’ve already been to one and your Must Haves. I’ll be interested to see!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

