May Favourites 2015

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you my May Favourites after I received such a good response on my April Favourites. I’ve really enjoyed noting down what I’ve been loving and I can’t wait to show you what those things are. This month has definitely been eventful and I’m kind of glad it’s over. Hopefully June will be a better month!

WP_20150531_11_22_52_Pro

My first favorite of this month is Love, Tanya by Youtuber Tanya Burr. I love Tanya Burr and this book just kind of increased it for me, it’s so good. In my day to day life I carry round Looking for Alaska by John Green as it’s paperback and just easier to do so, but if I wake up really early or wake up in the middle of the night, I will reach for this. I’m going to be honest, as soon as I got it I read the ‘Makeup’ chapter because of my slight addiction to it, but I have now been reading it in order and have just finished the ‘Love’ chapter. This is something that I just can’t put down, it teaches me about the things I want to learn about and I would recommend this to all young people.

My next favourite is Keeping Up With The Kardashians. I’m absolutely addicted to this show. I know this is a bit hit and miss, but I’m so intrigued by it. My favourite is Khloe, I love her. It’s kind of got to the point where I’m watching old series just to see them! The Bruce documentaries really hit me and made me understand more than I already knew, and even if you don’t like The Kardashians normally, I would really recommend those episodes. I’m very picky with my reality shows – I don’t like TOWIE or Made In Chelsea but I’ll happily watch Geordie Shore or Teen Mom. It’s weird, but I love it. I’m watching it now as I type. Addiction is at it’s high!

WP_20150531_11_23_41_Pro

I have two hair favourites and the first one is the Garnier Ultimate Blends Conditioner The Sleek Restorer (I accidentally picked up the shampoo instead – oopsies!). If you’ve been reading my blog posts for a little while now you will know I have thick hair and although it has become easier to tame it these past few years, it’s still a kind of mission. I used this last year and loved it then and now I’ve repurchased, I’ve fallen back in love all over again. It’s helped with my dry hair also and the smell is amazing! The reason I only use the Conditioner is because I use a different Shampoo for my weird scalp issues.

WP_20150529_10_30_22_Pro
My second hair favourite is Batiste Dry Shampoo in Tropical, which I mentioned in my last blog post. I was my hair on Sunday’s, Wednesday’s and Friday’s, and sometimes my hair does get a little greasy so I spritz some of this in a voila! Perfect again! It also adds more texture to my roots, which they actually lack in. It can leave white patches as it’s powder but if you apply it just before you go to sleep, when you wake up you just get the benefits.
WP_20150531_11_23_02_Pro
I’ve also got 2 favourites for the lips, one of which is this lip balm. This is the Naked Super Fruits lip balm and I love it. The smell isn’t the nicest (unless you like healthy, smoothie type things, which I do) but compared to my previous lip balm it’s done so much for me. It’s probably not the best but at the beginning of the month I noticed how more moisturized my lips were than when I used my Born Lippy from The Body Shop. It also makes me feel better because it has loads of good, natural sources like Acai Berry and Blueberry. I’m unsure where you can get this unfortunately as my Nan got it in her Glossybox but didn’t want it so gave it to me. I think this sadly might be my only experience with it.
My next favourite is something that was unfortunately thrown out, but of which I only had in tester size anyway. The product I’m talking about is the Clean & Clear Oil Control Cream Wash. I have a dry forehead and an oily nose so only used this on my nose but for the few times I used it, it did help the oil build up around it. Sometime’s if I applied too much it would feel kind of tight but other than that, it worked wonders! I need to buy a full size one, or get another tester because I have missed it around my nose.
Tanya Burr I Found Nemo
My second lips favourite is the lip gloss I Found Nemo from Tanya Burr. As my lips have been feeling a little bit better, it’s meant I can venture into other lip products and this was the first one I wanted to try. I love it so much. It doesn’t last if you eat, but other than that it does last pretty well for a lip gloss. It’s so pigmented, not sticky and smells amazing. Also, the name? Too cute!
My penultimate favourite has been Banana Chips. I’ve always wanted to like these but couldn’t for the past like 3 years because I had braces, but now there gone, hello new food! A new healthy food shop has opened near where I live and they were so cheap for a big bag so my Mum and I were just too tempted. They’re very crunchy but they taste really nice and sweet and are a nicer alternative in all ways as a snack.
My last favourite for this month has got to be the Bad Blood music video by Taylor Swift and her whole squad! I love this so so much! I’d never heard the song before as I don’t have the album and she copyright’s everything but the song and the video are just too much for me to handle! I didn’t recognise that many people, but I’m going to learn who they are and get addicted to them! I know most of them are models but I don’t know them by name. I’m also starting to really enjoy models, not in a pervy way but just in a normal way. Before I used to think they set up a negative body image for girls but now I’m really enjoying their makeup and am dying to go to London Fashion Week.
And those are my favourites for this month! I hope you’ve enjoyed and let me know in the comments what your favourites have been for May! Also, it’s been a year and a half since I started my blog and I was wondering about setting up a Twitter account for it. The only reason I’m unsure is because I don’t know whether anyone would follow me or if I could keep it up. Let me know what you think in the comments below.
Thank you for reading and I will see you in June!
Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

