EOTD #1 | Favourite Spring/Summer Look

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be bringing you the first ever ChummyR EOTD (Eye of the Day – meaning eye makeup not as in glass eye like the man from Harry Potter). Oh yeah, get excited! This is the makeup I’ve worn today and also Saturday and I’ve worn it with a black Peter Pan collared dress with white bows on from H&M, just to set the scene a little. I love this looks so so much and I’ve never been so happy with my makeup.

So, after all this anticipation, here is the look:

WP_20150527_08_41_41_Pro WP_20150527_08_41_56_Pro

The pictures really don’t give this looks justice! All over the lid just using my finger I used Maybelline 24 hr Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold then as my eyeliner I used Noir from my Sleek i-Divine Palette in Oh So Special using an angled brush. This look is so easy (bear in mind eyeliner itself needs practice, but other than that it’s simple) and could be applied in a rush. I love the pink with the pretty basic otherwise black outfit as it really brightens the look up and the best thing about this eye shadow is you can entirely choose the intensity of the colour and easy take it off if it goes wrong. The other couple of things I did (which I do all the time, no matter the look) was I used my Technic Pencil Eye Liner in Black on my tightline and that printed a little bit onto my waterline which gives it a kind of softer look than just applying it straight to the waterline and I also used my Makeup Revolution Amazing Curl Mascara in Black. I wear glasses which have the black, geek kind of frame so I think a bold eyeliner and shimmer looks amazing behind them. Oh the tiny benefits of being short sighted!

I’m kind of unsure how long this type of blog post this should be, so I’m going to leave it there and just let me know if I’ve missed anything or what else you’d like to know. I would totally recommend this look, it would look good on all eye colours me thinks (I have blue) and I personally think it looks great on my eye shape but could also look good on yours if you want to try it and it’s different. If you would like me to do more of these do let me know because sometimes I do change it up a bit from my classic BYS palette.

So thank you for reading and I will see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

4 thoughts on “EOTD #1 | Favourite Spring/Summer Look”

  1. Would you mind taking a second to check out my blog? Thanks so much! darkenedsunset.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

