Soft Pink Everyday Makeup Tutorial

Good Morning Munchkins!

Recently I found a picture of  (what I initially thought as) a soft pink eye look and fell in love with it (though that’s not hard for me and makeup really, is it?). I thought I would recreate this look today but it’s more inspired because silly little me just looked at the face chart and even then not thoroughly when taking the pictures earlier this week.

So this is the picture and the face chart to follow:

FB_20150502_22_03_49_Saved_Picture

WP_20150521_16_37_43_Pro

This look is so gorgeous – it could be worn for a meal out or just shopping with the girls, whatever. It’s just too perfect to leave unnoticed in my opinion! Despite me writing ‘everyday’ in the title, I don’t think it would be appropriate for school as most schools are pretty strict about makeup. But anyway, on we go!

WP_20150319_16_46_04_Pro

WP_20150214_12_57_10_Pro

WP_20150521_16_16_46_Pro

For this look I will be using my Sleek i-Divine Palette in Oh So Special, I just love Sleek’s eye shadows so much. Firstly I will be taking Pamper on my Model’s Own Blending Brush and applying this to the inner half/two thirds of my eye. It doesn’t show up that well, but trust me, it looks good!

WP_20150521_16_18_55_Pro

Next, using the same brush, I’m just going to take Boxed and apply this on the remaining part of my eye. In the picture, as you can see, it looks really harsh, so wipe off some of the colour onto the back of your hand and just fuse the two together. If need be, apply some more of Pamper or Boxed if necessary. You also want to keep this very rounded.

WP_20150521_16_21_48_Pro

In my crease I’m going to use The Mail. I love this colour so much for blue eyes in the crease as it has an orange-y undertone. You just want to blend this up as well.

WP_20150521_16_25_11_Pro

Next taking an angled brush and Noir from the same palette, your just going to create a winged eyeliner. As you know, I love winged eyeliner, but if you want to stay true to the picture, just stay on your lash line but getting thicker as it reaches the end, with a thin wing going up.

WP_20150521_16_34_15_Pro

Lastly, taking a black pencil liner, just run it through your bottom lash line and waterline. With an angled brush, just blend this more seamlessly. I just used an angled brush because it’s more defined to get into my lash line. For a finishing touch, from the Sleek palette you could use Bow as an inner corner and brow highlight.

And there we go! I think this look would look even better with a pink-y nude lip and then just out shopping with the girls, but of course it’s entirely up to you. As it’s now half-term in the UK (and Bank Holiday weekend, yippee!) I will be sticking to my every 2 days schedule! This holiday’s only a week though, so it’ll only be a few extra, but still! Also, I was told something very shocking this week that I’m kind of 70% sure I’m not going to tell you (but there’s still that other 30%!) so if I’m not sounding myself, that’s why. Still trying to keep happy though!

So thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Soft Pink Everyday Makeup Tutorial”

    1. Awww thank you! Sometimes I’ll be doing the makeup to match the pictures and be like ‘this isn’t right’, but I think creativity is one of the best points to it (at least that’s what I tell myself!). I hope to see you around here soon again then! Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

