Products In My Makeup Bag | May 2015

Good Evening Munchkins!

Today I will be sharing with you all the products in my makeup bag, as stated in the title. If you remember back in January, I wrote a blog post about my everyday makeup routine (find HERE) and the next weekend, I just decided to switch up most of my routine! Instead of writing the same blog post I wrote only a few months ago, I thought I would show you in a different way. Also, I’ve added a couple of bits that are more Summer-y as it is now May and the sun is deciding to show itself a little bit. Also, I won’t be showing my brushes or moisturisers as they are in pots or my plastic drawers next to my dressing table and this is going to be completely random. On we go!

WP_20150130_10_29_59_Pro

So this is my makeup bag. It’s one of the Zoella Beauty one’s and I absolutely adore it! I love the saying, the colours are just gorgeous, it’s satisfying to touch! I love it oh-so much. It’s also really spacious as you will soon see. The only reason why I chose this one as appose to the other two is because when I first got it, it was the newest one and I just preferred it to the others. However, I am on my way to getting the other two soon!

WP_20150111_13_19_27_Pro[1]

So the first thing in my makeup bag are these tweezers from Primark. They’re the Pete the Panda ones and are pink and just lovely. I’m going to be honest with you, I’m unsure what the thin ones are for, so if you know, do tell me! I’m clueless!

WP_20150111_13_20_40_Pro[1]

Next up is this Technic Black Eye Pencil. It does look much nicer than this now as I’ve sharpened it!

WP_20150111_13_21_40_Pro[1]

Also in my makeup bag I have the Rimmel London Vinyl Gloss in Crystal Clear. I haven’t worn this in ages but it’s just a staple for everyday and yeah. Smells nice and very much loved last Summer!

WP_20150130_10_30_20_Pro

Next is the Gosh Eyebrow Defining Gel in Transparent. If you’ve been a reader or mine for a while, you will know that I have the most unruly eyebrows there ever was! This just helps to tame them a little bit.

WP_20150218_15_42_12_Pro

The next product I use everyday is the BYS Eye Shadow Palette in Golden Gleam. This is one of my ‘new’ found loves and I just love the way it looks on my eyes.

WP_20150425_09_09_02_Pro

Another eye shadow I have in my makeup bag is the Maybelline 24 Hr Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold. I just like to have an option because sometimes I’ll wear something suited to this or something more natural like the palette above.

WP_20150426_11_46_59_Pro

The next product is my Makeup Revolution Amazing Curl Mascara in Black. I love this mascara so much! I’m going to be so sad when it runs out.

WP_20150502_12_06_06_Pro

A face product I have is The Body Shop Tea Tree BB Cream in 01. I recently spoke about this negatively but if I’m going somewhere and I want to look nicer than what just powder gets me, I will reach for this.

WP_20150517_15_13_52_Pro

Another base product is the Rimmel London Hide The Blemish Concealer in Natural Beige. This is way too dark for me, but I’m hoping to finish it soon so I can get a new, lighter one.

WP_20150517_15_14_43_Pro

The last face product I have is my No7 Perfect Light Loose Powder in Medium. This is my Summer powder and I may have brought it back in a bit early. Last weekend I caught a bit of a tan on my face, but it’s just disappeared! It makes me sad because I was getting all excited, but I don’t want to look like an Oompa Loompa as I unfortunately have today.

WP_20150517_15_15_24_Pro

For cheeks I have the Mirror Mirror Make Me Blush powder. It looks scary, but trust me, with a light hand, it’s a perfect coral for Summer.

WP_20150517_15_15_37_Pro

Lastly, I have another lipgloss which is a Technic Natural Lips one. A lipgloss similar to this is Tanya Burr’s I Found Nemo, but I keep that one for special occasions, and this is a perfect natural coral for everyday wear anyway.

So there we go, all the products in my makeup bag. It may seem like a lot, but I don’t wear this all in one go, they’re just things that could be tweaked a little for an everyday look. Why don’t you tell me what products you have in your makeup bag? I’d love to hear from you!

Thank you for reading and I will see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Products In My Makeup Bag | May 2015”

Leave a Reply

