Crop Tops + High Waisted Skirts

Good Morning Munchkins!

Today I will be writing a fashion blog post which I feel I haven’t done in a while but this is one I’ve been meaning to write for a while. As some of you may know, I am what is probably called ‘curvy’ or a ‘larger lady’. I’m a size 14 and am only 5 foot tall. You can kind of guess what I’m getting at. Anyway, I’ve kind of started wearing more skirts as the weathers got better (I write as I can hear the wind howling and the rain pouring down) and one outfit I wore last year with a skirt was a crop top. I then remembered that I had 2 crop tops that I’d hardly worn because I just didn’t have the confidence to do so. I decided to pair them up with a couple of skirts and wanted to show you. Because it’s a high waisted skirt, you hardly see any skin and would recommend this to any curvy girl who wants that little bit more freedom in clothing choices.

I’m kinda nervous for this blog post so just bear with me, but it should be fine. I’m going to show you 3 outfits, going in order from Day to Night just to make it easier for you. On we go!

WP_20150502_11_48_30_Pro

Top – River Island

Skirt – River Island

This Day outfit is the one I wore last Summer. I love this outfit so much. I wear the skirt with so much and it’s so Summer-y it just puts you in the mood. You can’t really see but on the crop top, in gold, square studs it says ‘WILD’ and it also has the rolled sleeves and is so super soft. I can’t really describe the material of the skirt, but it feels really nice. The under-layer is kind of silky which is makes it soft against your legs and yeah. I find this the perfect length for me because being short it’s very hard to find a skater skirt that’s actually skater for me. The only thing I don’t like are the buttons – they’re a bit self esteem killing! Shoes-wise I would wear black ankle socks and grey plimsolls. It’s looks better than it sounds!

FB_20150419_10_26_07_Saved_Picture

Top – Primark

Skirt – LilyLulu.com

This outfit I would wear to a family meal round a family member’s house, which is what I’m doing today. I feel that this is just really nice on days where it’s not so nice because it’s got long sleeves, and the skirt is fake leather, so it weighs it down a bit. Perfect for living by the see! I really like this outfit but I showed it to my Chummy and she wasn’t so keen. What do you think? Very looking forward to wearing this. I got this for my birthday and as times gone on, I’ve found the little gold side zip easier to do up! Very happy! I would wear this with black ankle socks and little black pumps.
WP_20150502_11_53_55_Pro

Top – Primark

Skirt – ?

This is the outfit I’m unsure about. I would wear this to a family party and yes, the only reason I have my hand on my hip is to push my fat back in. I’m trying to tell myself it’s OK and very Rebel Wilson-y but yeah. I think this is one I’m least likely to wear, but it’s a good idea *thumbs up*! The last time I wore this skirt was for a funeral a couple of years ago and I thought the skirt was fine. What happened in that time! As you can tell, this crop top has the rolled sleeves again which I’m fine with (I know some people are scared of showing their arms) and the skirts high enough to cover everything so there is no gap. It’s a riser, this skirt, though. Lovely. I would pair this with a pair of black high heels and boom, night ready!

So there are my 3 outfits! I hope I’ve inspired you in some way and obviously this could be for all body types, I just thought it would be more suited to us curvy girls. If your lacking in confidence and are a size 8, you can of course use these outfits. I hope I haven’t scared you!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

