Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold Review

Good Morning Munchkins!

Today I will be reviewing for you the Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo’s which I know has been reviewed multiple times already, but I wanted to share my views because we’re all different, aren’t we? I mentioned this in my Smallest Haul and have used this a few times since just for everyday wear and I thought now would be a good time to talk about it. Sorry if you have seen this review so many times, I just wanted to jump on the bandwagon. I was going to do a ‘Worth the Hype’, but then didn’t really understand how to write it different to a review, so here we are. I’ve been wanting to get my hands on this for ages but as I’ve got more in beauty and blogging, I’ve decided I needed it in my life (and rightly so, might I add). I think I’ve gone on enough, so onto the review.

WP_20150425_09_09_02_Pro WP_20150425_09_09_18_Pro

I picked up the colour Pink Gold for the pure reason it is the most beautiful colour I’ve ever laid eyes on. It’s a toned-down pink with shimmer and oh dear Lord, I don’t know how I’ve contained myself from putting this on my face constantly. There are a range of colours, which I will be sure to purchase some time soon, I just picked this up as a kind of tester as the colour is so perfect for Spring/Summer. There were also a range of darker colours for Autumn/Winter as well as a few neutrals. Also, all of the colours are available in Boots and Superdrug. We’re just too spoilt!

The product itself is divine (never thought I’d use that word, but hey ho!). Some bloggers say to apply it with your finger than blend with a blending brush, but the blending part never really works, but I just apply it with my index finger. I have quite big eyes, so in some respect I want colour to be seen otherwise it’s hidden when I open my eyes but I don’t want to look like a drag queen. This colour is the perfect colour for my worries. Despite being a pink (which if you just said ‘oh, here’s shimmery pink’, I would be scared stiff about) it’s so toned down it’s perfect to wear anytime anywhere and I sometimes wear this on a daily basis. When I put my finger in it (hush yourselves, children) it feels so silky smooth and it’s so easy to apply. If I’m going for a more neutral look, I just wipe my finger in it a few times and Bob’s your uncle but if I’m feeling wild, just swirling my finger 2 or 3 times does the trick for a more vibrant look. As you know, I love shimmer and this does not disappoint. I’m definitely not disappointed by the product of this! Even though I’d read so many reviews about this product, I was still a little anxious because I’d never really tried Maybelline before, but I will be trying more from their brand. I don’t wear this with every outfit as it won’t always go, being the pink shimmer it is, but if it matches the outfit, without a shadow of a doubt it’s on my eyes.

Next, the packaging. The packaging where the actually product is stored is glass, I think, and the lid is plastic. It is very heavy because of this and always a worry when travelling, but it’s cushioned by my other makeup products in my makeup bag, so it should be fine. I was very confused with my little blonde mind when I first used this as I thought the glass part would be the lid as that’s where the logo was, but no, it wasn’t. A little shock, but it was fine! I think travelling-wise, you would have to be conscious of it, but it does make it feel a lot more expensive. Depends what matters more to you I suppose! One thing I do like though, is on the normally-boring black plastic lid, it has almost a swatch-effect so you get a better look at what the colours like. It makes me happy!

Lastly, the price. This little gem is only £4.99. Yes, under a fiver! My life is just complete! This is one of the reasons why I’m not afraid to use it on an everyday (within reason) basis and why I’m scrounging every penny to get the rest in the collection. I have this little obsession where I have to buy everything in that type (I couldn’t think of a better word, sorry), and I also have it for Tanya Burr lip glosses and Barry M nail polishes. No shame. For people on a budget or people just getting into makeup, this is perfect and I need these in my life, I’m sorry. In my family there are only 2 other girls in my generation who are 4 and 5, and when they’re older I’ve always dreamed of giving them their first makeup bag, and one of these might just have to go in!

Overall, I would highly recommend these eye shadows. They are definitely worth the hype and I will be raving about them until death do us part. I love these too much to end this blog post! I think you kind of get now how much I love them. This blog post has just escalated so quickly! Written nearly 900 words in half an hour, proud moments. OK, I’m talking rubbish now, I love them, I know you will, go buy them.

Tomorrow I will be uploading a blog post I’m also very excited about (I don’t know how I’m still casually sitting here writing with One Direction on, my minds having a little party) and is one I haven’t written before but I know you will love. Good times on the ChummyR blog!

Thank you so so much for reading and I will see you soon.

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

*I will not be held accountable for over-excitedness from other fellow beauty bloggers*

3 thoughts on “Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold Review”

Leave a Reply

